We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best caramel popcorn!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnson's Popcorn

Johnson's Popcorn
Ranked #1 of 30 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best caramel popcorn!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This is an ocean city tradition for my family. Ever since I was a kid while we visited ocean city we always got a tub of Johnson's caramel corn. It is excellent! Definitely recommend you try it. You wont be disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You Have To Get This Caramel Popcorn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

When in Ocean City, New Jersey, Johnson's Popcorn is as much a requirement to a trip to the beach as is the sand! The combinaton of sweet and salty is not to be missed! We enjoy it so much, we purchased a dozen of their small containers to use as "favors" for our family at Christmas dinner.
Two recommendations:
1. Try to eat it while it is still warm... the sweet and salty combination really stands out.
2. When ordering a larger container, and they ask if you want it covered, say "No". That way, they put it in a plastic bag and pour extra popcorn in! Yum!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCK2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Yearly Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Every year I look forward to the beach, the sun, and some popcorn form Johnson's when I go to Ocean City. Its one of the best caramel popcorn you can buy in NJ. Always fresh, warm and ready to eat. The only problem I have is if I try to save some it sticks together when cooled and you have to kind of rip it apart after a day, so I just tend to eat it all when I get it. Remember to keep your tub to reuse for a slight discount.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“THE.BEST.CARAMEL.POPCORN.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Johnson's Popcorn has been a family staple for many years. The quality of the popcorn is unsurpassed.

I purchase it for gifts of all kinds - it's a staple at our friends' annual TPC RiverHighlands tournament party - I even personalized the containers for corporate gift giving.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcarlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Popcorn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This popcorn is another long-time tradition. It tastes great. I brought some home for my co-workers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnson's Popcorn also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Johnson's Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing