We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn The Gardens B&B
Ranked #7 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Portland, Maine
1 review
“A very special place...”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My 10 year-old son and I stayed at Inn The Gardens this past July, and we loved it! The Inn has all the comforts of home...and much more. The breakfast is excellent, with fresh and healthy foods such as eggs, whole grain muffins, fresh fruit and Colombian coffee. The inn is beautifully-maintained and located in a residential neighborhood that is surprisingly peaceful and quiet (we woke up to songbirds every morning!) Parking was not an issue at all; we were able to get a spot in front of the inn every night. Jennifer and her husband Carlos make the inn a very special place. Their hearts go into everything they do and they genuinely enjoy being innkeepers. There is such a good vibe at the inn! Also, PLENTY of hot water, an air conditioner in our room, fresh and clean bedding and blankets and complimentary body wash, shampoo and conditioner in a neat shower dispenser. Washer and dryer are also available to guests (a plus when traveling with kids!). Thank you Jennifer and Carlos! We look forward to visiting again soon...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah_L210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    8
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
30
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a lovely B&B and the hosts, Jennifer and Carlos, are extremely warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and are made and served with lots of TLC. There is a wonderful front porch that is perfect for chatting, reading, playing cards, sipping coffee or just relaxing. It is a few short blocks to the beach and there is also a deli and ice cream parlor within easy walking distance. This is my fifth visit with both family and friends and I highly recommend Inn the Gardens for a delightful getaway!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 8Peggy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Located near the "Gardens" part of Ocean City, it's a less busy neighborhood than the center of town, although still in close proximity. Jennifer is so nice and willing to help out, recommend an event happening that day, or suggest things that may be pertinent to guests staying there. Our breakfasts were better than most, if not all, restaurants in town. Fresh and well presented. Eat on tables or out on the porch. Being in a neighborhood, and not a private residence, parking might not be in front, but it's never a far walk. You can load and unload in their driveway, so it's really not an issue. We've stayed here several times, and will come back when we can!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our entire 18+ member, extended family stayed at this wonderful Inn.....site unseen. And we could not have had a better experience. Welcoming, relaxing, perfectly located for the best beach vacation ever. Jennifer runs a first class establishment, and she makes it seem easy. Willing to assist with 'whatever' you need. Coming from California to this little haven on the Jersey shore was delightful. From the youngest at 8 years old, to the oldest at almost 90 years.....with 7 20 somethings in the mix......everyone enjoyed every moment. Thanks Jennifer. We shall return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Close enough to the sights, but located in a nice quiet area of town. We had a family renunion here and took about five rooms. Hostess is very friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Will go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Spent two nights at this comfy B&B. It's in a very quiet part of town, and about 4 blocks from the beach. Breakfast was yummy! There is a very nice porch to sit out and read, or just relax. Ocean City is a "dry" town, but there are some very cool places over the 9th St. Bridge. I recommend The Anchorage, and Smitty's

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Ditto all the good things that have been said about this B&B. It is charming, clean, comfortable, peaceful, and the friendly service of innkeeper Jen keeps people coming back. I had not been to Ocean City NJ for 20 years, but the great reports from friends who stay here brought me back to OC and into this delightful inn. It was truly a "welcome home." Cost is reasonable, too! No need to look further if you want the same experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#4 of 20 in Ocean City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
#1 of 20 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn The Gardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Gardens B&B

Property: Inn The Gardens B&B
Address: 48 Wesley Rd, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4462
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated colonial home with modern conveniences and old fashioned charm. Inn The Gardens has 7 quest rooms and is located in the quiet residential section of Ocean City. Ideal for vacations, gals getaways, reunions, retreats, & celebrations. Scrumptious breakfasts and beach tags included. English & Spanish spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn The Gardens B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing