We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best boardwalk ever in the east coast.”

Ocean City Boardwalk
Ranked #1 of 43 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With its quaint storefronts, amusement rides and Music Pier, Ocean City is everything you'd expect from the real Jersey shore. This family-friendly town boasts a two-mile boardwalk dotted with amusements, pizza parlors, and seaside stores.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best boardwalk ever in the east coast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lots of activity. Very clean and secure. Police patrol all day and night. They have a volleyball on the beach. Plenty of food and stores. Hotels are rented at great prices. Hot women

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brostom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    964
    320
    64
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Family-Oriented and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good: Cleaner and more family-oriented than Wildwood; I love all the healthy options here with all the smoothies available; All the unhealthy options are also great, like Monkey Bread :)

Bad: Nothing

Ugly: Nothing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabond_Yogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“#1 Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've been going to Ocean City, NJ for over 30 years. I've been to many boardwalks, but OC will always be my favorite! Johnson's Popcorn, Steel's Fudge, Shriver's or Frallinger's salt water taffy, Primo's or Manco and Manco's pizza, Gillian's, and mini golf. It has all the classic boardwalk treats and activities. It is also the most family friendly boardwalk I know. I always feel safe letting my child walk the boardwalk and that is very important to me! Great fun! Great memories and many more to come!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere and very clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I really liked the cleanliness and newness of many of the businesses on the boardwalk. It is clearly a very family friendly place. There was a lot of duplication of businesses though. Several mini golf locations, multiple Kohrs custard shops, and many of the same types of places. Not much variety. Not as many games as the Seaside or Pt. Pleasant boardwalks. Parking is expensive ($1.50 for an hour). The beach is wide and spacious, but the sand is a darker color than beaches in central jersey. I wonder why?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Under the boardwalk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I grew up going to Ocean City. To us there is no other ! There is great food. Plenty to do and plenty to see. Ride the giant ferris wheel at Gillians. See the whole island from way up! Eat Fudge and Johnson's popcorn. Forget your woes!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank caryn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean City Boardwalk also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Ocean City Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing