We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harris House Motel
Nearby Hotels
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Forum Motor Inn(Ocean City)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coral Sands(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
80
73
18
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
73
18
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet sidegreat locationparking lotshort weekend staybeach tagsfirst floorgreat poolgood sizemini fridge and microwavea lot of noisethe entire propertyfront desk staffno frillsrooms are clean and comfortablethe jersey shorelate at nightmini vacation
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our family was excited to be on our first vacation in a long time. This place was a perfect spot for our family of four. The rooms were very clean and orderly. The staff friendly. The pool was awesome! We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go and not move our car. It is right off the beach, and within walking distance to many great places to eat or pick up something to enjoy in the room. We are definitely going to try to get back to Harris House Motel sometime in the near future.

Room Tip: There is street cleaning in morning and people coming home at night, so street side may be a little noisier, but all in all a great experience.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSSHH, Front Office Manager at Harris House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Harris House for your vacation! We loved hearing that after not having a vacation in a long time, you choose us and had a great experience. It sounds like you took full advantage of the prime location, and with a family of four you were able to enjoy all the activities and fun just a few steps away. Hopefully the getaway recharged your batteries! Hope to see you again next time, and again thanks for the review... -- The Harris House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Harris House Motel is a good hotel in Ocean City, NJ. I would say it is pretty comparable to other nice, clean Ocean City Motels. It sits steps away from the boardwalk on 12th, which for families, is right near the bathrooms on the boardwalk and also right near Jilly's Arcade and the Surf Mall and a short walk to the Amusement Area (...Cove, can't recall it's name but we had a good time there). The pool was clean and goes from 3-9 feet with a clear marker on the bottom of the pool so that kids stay in the 3 foot end. This is also very nice for families. There are restrooms on the first floor with showers which were clean! (Surprised bc they are easily accessible by pool goers). There were plenty of seats around the pool but bring your own beach towel. The rooms are a good size, bathroom was a little small but it was fine and it was Clean! The room comes with an older microwave and a small but not too small refrigerator. There was also a hair dryer in the room, soaps and a shampoo/conditioner. There was a nice flatscreen which not all shore hotels are equipped with. Plenty of lights in the room and a darkening shade. I checked the beds and mattresses. They were clean. The bedding is older but it smelled like it was washed. The towels were bright white and smelled clean. There is also a little table and two chairs. The balcony goes all the way around the top floor with some chairs outside the room. The air and the heat worked. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. In June, they will allow you to keep your car on the lot after checkout as long as it is not a packed house weekend. This spot is also near some close free parking on the street if you have more than one car. We did have an issue but had someone respond to it quickly and it was about another room's occupants not the hotel. The front desk also followed up with the issue. My suggestion if you want quiet is to request a pool side room. The street gets a little noisy (but that's not really the Hotel's fault). Thank you Harris House!

Room Tip: Rooms pool side are quieter. Second floor has no elevator but there are stairwells. If you stay on a weekend that is not super busy they will allow you to use their lot and pool. Nice Staff!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMMom819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSSHH, Front Office Manager at Harris House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

What a great review, thanks! In particular, thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of the property, from the rooms themselves, through the guest bathrooms and showers near the pool area. As we repeatedly say, cleanliness is our focus. As a front desk worker myself, I also appreciate you mentioning our friendliness, too! We absolutely will work with you to accommodate whatever your needs are. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon, and again, thanks for the review! -- The Harris House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My family and I stayed here last July. You could walk out the back door of the motel and walk right onto the Boardwalk. It was so convenient. Rooms were kept clean and were of average size for a double bed. But the location was so great and the folks at the front desk were very friendly that we would definitely consider staying there again....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nhackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Harris House in August and September and both times we were very pleased with our stay. The office personnel were always friendly and accomodating. The entire property is kept very clean. The pool is well maintained. Just steps off of the boardwalk made it very convenient to beach. We would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just returned from "Indian Summer" weekend in Ocean City, NJ. Harris House is very clean, and located a half of a block from the beach and boardwalk. Free coffee in the morning is a nice added touch. Margot at the front desk is so friendly and professional!! Unfortunately they close tomorrow for the season, but, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patti982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews