We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome first time parasailing!”
Review of FlyOCNJ Parasail

FlyOCNJ Parasail
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come soar with FlyOCNJ Parasail, Ocean City New Jersey's premier parasailing destination. Let our professionally trained, U.S. Coast Licensed captains show you the time of your life as you soar at heights of up to 500 feet above the beaches and boardwalk of "America's Greatest Family Resort." Be sure to add a digital photo package to remember your experience forever! Fly Single, Double, or Triple. Online booking available. Conveniently located at "Bayview Marina" at 4th and Bay Avenue.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome first time parasailing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I wanted to go parasailing for my 20th birthday, so I looked up many places and chose Top Gun Parasailing. Easy to find free parking on the street! The crew and the employees were great and we all had a blast out on the water. It was my first time parasailing so I was nervous, but the crew went over all safety procedures and all the equipment was top notch. It was an amazing experience and I would recommend Top Gun to everyone! Thanks for celebrating my birthday with me, Top Gun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KasR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was sooooo much fun!!! Would do again in a heartbeat. We had a 9 year old, 13 year old, 16 year old and 43 year old. Was great even though the ocean was a little choppy!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey
1 review
“Had a great time!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was something I always wanted to do so my husband and I went with my daughter, son in law, 3 grandchildren ranging from 5-16 and a family friend. We had a great time and the staff was awesome! They made the trip worth it. They told you what to expect and helped you in and out of the parachutes, etc. I paid for 9 but the 2 little ones didn't want to go up in the air so they refunded my money. The office staff was just as nice as the crew. I would highly recommend them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene1020h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True fun for everyone”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I wanted to get the family out for a boat ride and decided to try parasailing. I'd never done it before so I didn't know what to expect. It was a prefect day. We had 6 people parasail and 1 observer. Everyone had a blast. The 8 year old, the teenagers,and the forty year olds all had an amazing experience. It was beautiful, thrilling and peaceful. I always thought it was a bit cheesy but now I would strongly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyFWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I surprised my wife with a tandem ride for our 25th anniversary. It was kind of on her bucket list. The guys at Top Gun were great! They were very professional and organized and helped to calm any fears my wife had. We rode tandem and both loved it. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rikk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FlyOCNJ Parasail also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to FlyOCNJ Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing