We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northwood Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ocean City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
North Beach Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Luray Manor(Ocean City)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Internet
    Seaside Hotel(Ocean City)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Ocean Breeze Hotel(Ocean City)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Zenneth Manor Inn(Ocean City)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Blue Water Inn(Ocean City)
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Ocean 7(Ocean City)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Pool
      Forum Motor Inn(Ocean City)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      The Hotel Biscayne(Ocean City)
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (168)
      Filter reviews
      168 results
      Traveller rating
      151
      15
      1
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      151
      15
      1
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewstower suiteb bhit the spothomemade chocolate chip cookiescomplimentary bikeswarm hospitalitygreat hostsmeloncanadian baconsunny breakfast roomhome away from homebeach tagsanniversary staycroissant french toastblueberrieshighest recommendationfavorite getaway
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      58 - 63 of 168 reviews
      Reviewed 23 June 2014

      Great location. Only a few blocks from the beach with great little local restaurants. The innkeepers were wonderful The breakfasts were awesome. Very clean, very accommodating. We will definitely go back!

      Room Tip: The roof top Jacuzzi is no more so if you like to soak choose a room with a soaking tub. We did and it was wonderful. Great innkeepers!!
      • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Lori M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 June 2014

      Couldn't have had a better stay. John and Marj are genuinely nice people and run a superb Inn. Doesn't get any better. Very quiet and peaceful place to stay. Breakfast was excellent and the location is such a good part of the island!

      Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      Thank Bryan L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 May 2014

      This historic Victorian inn is a must for your list of places to stay. The inn keepers - John and Marj - are attentive, pleasant and knowledgeable, as well as active in the community. They generously upgraded our room to the best suite as we were there during a quiet week - prior to the big jersey shore opening of Memorial Day weekend. Jacuzzi, lovely wicker furniture, antiques and all the ambiance that goes made our stay enjoyable and memorable. We made sure we had our coffee and dessert on the rooftop for the sunsets. Couldn't have been nicer. Charming all around. They have a fleet of bicycles that will get you around the boardwalk and town. The boardwalk is over two miles long with ample shops, miniature golf and eateries; and downtown has quite of few shops and restaurants as well.

      Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
      • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank PamAndBen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 May 2014

      Celebrated our 40th anniversary a couple of weeks ago and were treated to an upgraded room due to a cancellation. Couldn't have been better. We stayed in the Magnolia Room with the Jacuzzi.
      You will not be disappointed with your stay here. Owners John and Marj Loeper go out of their way to make sure your stay will be memorable.
      We have been going to Ocean City for more than 60 years and have stayed in boarding houses, tourist homes, weekly rentals, hotels and B and Bs. And, they don't come much better than this.

      Clean, and comfortable. Attention to detail will make your stay something to remember. Great breakfasts. Thanks so much.

      Room Tip: Next time we might try the room with access to the roof top hot tub...
      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Evard H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 May 2014

      Stayed in the Magnolia (again) our favorite room. Jacuzzi tub, cozy bed. Breakfast was excellent as always. The Inn is always so quiet you could nap all day if you want to. Great place to cuddle, read, watch movies. Twinings Tea, fridg, ice bucket, ice. Towels, bikes, and of course Coakley!
      Get away from it ALLLLL, go here.
      Marj & John will help you with anything you need, but also have the grace to allow you a quiet weekend get away if you are just there to be alone with your spouse. We have been going here since appx 1992 & you just cant beat it in Ocean City. Every restaurant they ever suggested has been awesome.

      Room Tip: Rose Room has great light Magnolia has Jacuzzi tub Tower Suite has deep jacuzzi tub The smaller rooms are cozy & comfortable too.
      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank gpsjulie
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews