We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Hotel(Ocean City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaport Inn Motel(Ocean City)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
151
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suiteb bhit the spothomemade chocolate chip cookiescomplimentary bikeswarm hospitalitygreat hostsmeloncanadian baconsunny breakfast roomhome away from homebeach tagsanniversary staycroissant french toastblueberrieshighest recommendationfavorite getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I stayed with a friend for just one night and we both loved it.We occupied the smallest room in the house,but were very surprised to see that it was actually bigger than we expected.The whole house and the bathroom were spottless.The homemade breakfast in the morning was amazing the best I've ever had in the hotel.The house is just a few blocks from a boardwalk and beach,the bycicles are provided!!!What else do you need for a quiet getaway??? we had a great experience and will definitely come back.Thank you ,John, for everything

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glavatskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying at the Northwood Inn. We compared prices with regular hotels/motels on the island before booking at the Northwood Inn. Regular hotels and motels were pricier than this gem! And there are even rooms available for guests who have more than 2 in their party.

Every room is beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We stayed during the weekend so the breakfast food was freshly homemade and absolutely delicious. The staff is courteous and very attentive. The property is exquisitely adorned with an abundance of flowers. The rooftop deck and jacuzzi is a great place to enjoy some rest and relaxation. We also took advantage of the on-site day spa and each got an hour massage at a reasonable price. Other great features of this inn are:
-the short walk to the beach and boardwalk
-the complimentary bikes (typical shore "cruising" bikes), beach tags, pool table, and secure wi-fi throughout the house
-the afternoon iced tea and homemade cookies
-TV and DVD player in each room

We had a lovely time at this bed and breakfast and plan on staying here again in the future.

We also recommend that you try a fabulous little restaurant down the block on 4th Street called 701 Mosaic. Delicious food at reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead092480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We have been going down to the Ocean City, New Jersey for 3 decades & our first trip to the Northwood Inn was in Oct, 2002. Over the years, it has proved to be a lovely place to stay. The Inn is very clean & the hosts are quite gracious. The accommodations are luxurious & the food is delicious. We truly appreciate the small private breakfast tables, where one can have a private meal or join in a group conversation with others & the hosts. Breakfast is served from 8:15 to 10 am & starts with homemade muffins, juice, tea & coffee. There is fresh fruit to munch on while you await your main course which includes optional breakfast meats. There are complementary bicycles & a rooftop Jacuzzi that you can use if the mood strikes and the pool table is open from 11 am to 11pm for your use. If you choose to stay at the Northwood Inn, you won't be disappointed. Barb & Vince, Havertown PA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guglielmos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Our two room unit in the Victorian style Northwood Inn was perfect. It was so enjoyable just relaxing there. We really enjoyed our private deck. Our hostess, Marge, was so nice and attentive. Marge excelled in making our stay perfect. The down stairs living room and the sun-drenched eating area was a delight. And did I mention the wrap-around porch.
Everything was perfect!!!!!! We will go back to the Northwood Inn!!!!!
On a scale of one-to-ten, The Northwood Inn is a THOUSAND!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotusblossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

The service and the bed and breakfast were average and adequate. The room was clean and acceptable. The location is good. The place was quiet and that is what we liked the best. With all of the rave reviews we expected to find something better. What we received is what we would expect normally.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank phillygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews