We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”
Review of Plymouth Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plymouth Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nicely redone room, new bathroom and two separate sleep areas room 4/5. Plenty of space for 2 adults and a 6 year old. New matresses/linens etc and well cleaned. Complimentary breakfast was served in a large breakfast area with plenty of selection and a hot entrée. One block to the boardwalk and beach, park the car and you are set. The location can't be beat. No complaints here. Annie the innkeeper makes sure you are well taken care of!

Room Tip: Room 4/5 was great for a small family, totally redone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hi,

We just went here for an early season Ocean City trip and it was excellent. Highly recommend Anna, the inn-keeper, who is an excellent cook and very pleasant! The inn is only one block to the beach which made the main destination very easy for us to get to.

The full hot breakfast in the morning definitely saves a lot of money and is very nice, and I think that the rooms were cozy and well decorated. The history of the place is really nice and the downstairs seems to be decorated with old-school 'boardwalk' furniture sort of like the disney world boardwalk hotel.

I'm definitely going back later this season. Can't beat the value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHarris222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We've stayed in countless B & B's in Ocean City, where I have been going since I was a child. (I'm now 60, so I've been around the block) The Plymouth has it all, and at the price we consider to be in the "happy" range for us!
From the moment you walk into the big, beautiful foyer to the great room off to the left, and the fabulous dining room, where you feel like royalty with the china and silver and crystal, you know you're a guest, yet a little like going home.
We highly recommend The Plymouth Inn. You will not be disappointed, I promise.

Room Tip: We can't really rate the pool or the fitness center, because we did not use them. The highest f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marykayinoceancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First time we have ever stayed in A B & B... And we were delighted.. From the warm reception from the staff, to our room, to breakfast, no disappointments... Just a huge big thumbs up.
If there is any welll critque that was a very small and minor and I mean minor.. There is a time coming where the awning needs to be replaced, and the pole supporting the sign needs some TLC.. But yes we will be back.. Thank you gang!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Plymouth Inn in Ocean City, NJ. He worked the week in Somers Point. I spent my time exploring the island, which is a super place. My favorite part of the trip was Anna, the Innkeeper . We had a marvelous time, like two 16 year olds at a pajama party. We are truly kindred spirits. The Inn is well kept and beautiful. The breakfast buffet is simply fab, with Anna's specialties. It was a beautiful stay, in a beautiful place, at a beautiful Inn. We plan to return for a family vacation soon. The Plymouth Inn is the place to stay in OC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have been going to Plymouth Inn for 6 years and it is the best that we ever stayed in. The rooms were newly renovated this year with new furniture and tv's. It is only 1 block to the broadwalk and ocean and we wil continue to go on our yearly trip. Breakfast is great.
The owners make you feel like it is your own place away from home.

Charlene & Ken - Milford, NJ 10/2/2013

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Plymouth Inn for a long weekend. Anna, the innkeeper, made us feel like we were at home. The porch is a great place to relax and have a drink or socialize, and the indoor areas are homey too. We stayed with another couple in rooms 4/5, with a shared bath, and it was very private as the bath is in a small hallway, you don't need to pass thru either room to get to the bathroom. The rooms were big and clean, as well as the rest of the inn. We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnajoe329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Scarborough Inn
Scarborough Inn
#5 of 20 in Ocean City
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#8 of 20 in Ocean City
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
#1 of 20 in Ocean City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#2 of 20 in Ocean City
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plymouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Inn

Address: 710 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3726
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Plymouth Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing