We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream”

Hobby Horse Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #4 of 30 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Terrific ice cream, friendly staff at a great price. Saw the review on Tripadvisor and the experience was great for dessert!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank L8zyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's summer in Ocean City”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hobby Horse is open and the ice cream and service is as awesome as ever! Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait for SUMMER!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Too bad we can't enjoy summer all year 'round...In dire need of an ice cream "fix" from the best ice cream parlor in the world: Hobby Horse!!! Love their Death by Chocolate and Banana can't be beat by any other ice cream parlor in South Jersey! Hobby Horse should open for the month of December to get ice cream lovers through the winter!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I believe their ice cream comes from Maine - the brand was familiar on our trips to Maine. Good portions but not cheap. My daughter licked out the bowl!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leaver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best ice cream!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is perhaps the best homemade ice cream I have ever eaten in my entire life! Nothing else to be said!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hobby Horse Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Hobby Horse Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing