We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atlantic City Style Subs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sack O'Subs

Sack O'Subs
Ranked #36 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Atlantic City Style Subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The subs were just as good as I grew up with in AC. They sure give the Whitehouse a run for their money. So I just had a regular and the sub is stuffed with meat and cheese, LTO and hot peppers, some oil and oregano and we are good to go. I always have to stop here when we are in Ocean city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A must on every trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I grew up in South Jersey and whenever I go back, I always try to get to Sack O'Subs for a regular with hot peppers on the side. And it never fails to meet all my expectations. Call ahead and pick up these delights to share with others. Always great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in Ocean City with friends recently and on the first night, after driving all day, decided to order something to take out. None of us had ever tried Sack O’Subs before but our friends, who are from South Jersey, told us they had heard good things about the White House Sub Shop in Atlantic City, which is owned by the same family that owns Sack O’Subs. The White House Sub Shop is so popular that they had friends who would drive well out of their way to go there so we thought Sack O’Subs was probably a safe bet. We decided to try a pizza plus an antipasto salad. Both were very good and although there were four of us, we had a slice of pizza and some salad left over. The next evening, after having lunch in Cape May, we decided to stay in again and ordered two cheese steaks from Sack O’Subs, each of which, with an accompanying salad we prepared, was enough for two people. The cheese steaks were excellent. We had to leave the next morning and never did get a chance to try their subs but if their subs are as good as their pizza and cheese steaks, I look forward to them on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheesesteak was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

so was the sub sandwich. Happy with our food, the price was right, and they did in fact come in a sack so no false advertising. Check em out..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roomseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddon Township
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Chicken salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great wraps, chicken salad was the best home made salad I have had. Son had a perfect pizza steak sandwich and could walk right off 55th street beach order and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLady207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sack O'Subs also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Sack O'Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing