We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Classic Boardwalk Hotel”
Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Classic Boardwalk Hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Right on the Boardwalk close to the beach it has a great location. The rooms are nice and the staff was wonderful. And the restaurant is lovely (great staff). Admittedly it is aged- the elevator is interesting. But that shouldn't be an impediment with the hotel being as good as it is. The one criticism I would give is the noticeable lack of circulation in the hallways. Yes, it's only the hallways, but there is an inside lounge area near the pool that's essentially unusable for being so uncomfortable. But a small quibble- you won't be disappointed with a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimsguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaabarlow, Manager at Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
We are so pleased that you had a great time. Our highest priority is the satisfaction of our customers and their repeat business, year after year. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    71
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
138
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you are looking for a clean hotel you will find it at The Beach Club Hotel! My family and I enjoyed our stay tremendously. It is conveniently located on the boardwalk with easy access to the beach and many shops. You will love it too!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is in a great location and the staff keeps it very clean. You can get to everything in less than 5 mins walking. I parked my car and never went back till we left. The restaurant is owned by a different group they were horrible. They charged me $5 to fill a wawa cup. I wouldn't give them a dime.

Room Tip: Get the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here a few times over the last several years, and most recently stayed in July 2012. The location is perfect, right on the boardwalk, only a couple blocks from the rides for the family. Kids loved it, saying it was soooo cool to be at the pool and lounging in the chairs and able to watch the people walk by on the boards. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel, food is good (recommend the burger), at little pricey but that's to be expected at the beach. Included with the hotel stay are the beach passes to be used for the days you're there, and it's literally steps away. Staff was very courteous, rooms were clean, and the beds very comfortable. Of course, we'll be back there again soon.

Room Tip: Grounds are non-smoking, so if you're a smoker they provide a smoking area near the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here on many occasion. Located right on board walk. Rooms are nice and clean hotel has a pool right on the board walk too. Biggest problem I never seem to have enough towels. Has a small restaurant below it. I have never tried it though I prefer to eat breakfast as Bobs, (Get a stick bun) and dinner on the boards.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PineapplePrincess82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

First time staying at the BC. Awesome location, decent rooms, very clean, great service, nice pool. Would give it 5 stars if it werent for the pathetic elevator. Not only is it so small but it is shaped like an 'L" inside so maneuvering a wheelchair, and the luggage cart was challenging and frustrating to say the least. Also while they do have a nice parking lot, the spaces are very small to accommodate large SUV's which was a pain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

While not a 4 star resort, the Beach Club is a very nice beach hotel. The location is perfect - right on the boardwalk, steps from the beach and a few blocks from the Wawa, Rite Aid and Piccini's Brick Oven Pizza. Rooms are a nice size, but the bathroom is tight. The rooms and the public areas are clean, but it is starting to look dated. The teal hallways are dark. We stayed in a pool front double queen room which was very convenient. My husband and I could swim in the pool or go the beach and our son could stay in the room. Normally, we would not do that, but the hotel is very secure as you need your key card to access the property. Especially enjoyed the table under the awning outside of our room and the lounge chairs (if they were available). It was a great place to enjoy our morning coffee. This is our second visit and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Ocean/Pool front rooms on the 2nd floor are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnag320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#17 of 32 in Ocean City
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Property: Beach Club Hotel
Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing