We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location/ Great Pool”
Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Location/ Great Pool”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is our 5th year staying here. We travel with our young children and this is favorite hotel. It is located on the boardwalk. We usually go to the beach for a few hours, then the pool ( we leave our non-valuable items at the beach), go to the pool and then back to the beach. The rooms have been recently renovated and pretty. There is a restaurant at the hotel, the breakfast food is very good and it is wonderful for people watching.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    71
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
135
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Township of Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just got back from a long weekend at Ocean City. Cannot say enough about the hotel and their staff. My husband absentmindedly left his American Express card and his Ipad in the room safe and upon our arrival home there was a message from housekeeping saying they found it and are now going to Federal Express it back to us. We have been staying at the Beach Club for about 8-10 years now and they have recently updated/remodeled their rooms. Wonderful!! Plenty of room for 4 people. We ate every morning (and had one dinner) at the Beach Club Restaurant and their food is delicious. We have never been disappointed. The staff is so helpful and cannot do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one. Even though we are going to Turks & Caicos in 2 weeks we just may be back at the end of the summer because we love it so much. My children are a little older now and it's still their favorite vacation place. Thank you Beach Club, we cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Has an elevator and luggage carts available for customer use. Also has electric carts for handicapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krazikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at the Beach Club Hotel in Ocean City and we just love it. It's perfect for families, especially with young ones since it has a pool on site with a wading area that's perfect for little ones. They have just renovated the rooms so it's nice and new and clean feeling. The rate includes parking and beach passes. The location is perfect as it is right on the boardwalk in a spot that is just close enough to everything but not too close that it's annoyingly loud and overpopulated.
I have two complaints, and they are rather small: 1) the pool area has absolutely no shade, which is quite annoying in the very hot days of the summer. They could use some umbrellas perhaps by the lounge chairs. 2) there are tables on the patio but they are reserved for people with pool view rooms, so you can't have a seated lunch outdoors. They should offer some tables for general use by hotel patrons.
Otherwise, great stay in a nice place, great location, and we will go again for year #4 next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaMazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Beach Club, and the 2nd July 4th holiday. Our room on the pool deck was recently updated and very convenient to pool, beach and the café. Our room was clean and comfortable and very quiet, considering the location. A bonus, we were able to view the fireworks sitting outside our room! It was another great experience and we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool deck are very convenient to the beach and we were able to store our beach cart out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnag320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our second stay at the Beach Club Hotel. We stayed the last weekend in June. And, will continue to be our hotel of choice when visiting Ocean City. It is convenient, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a somewhat quieter spot on the boardwalk away from the ferris wheel and rollercoasters. But, very easy to get to. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. And, we always saw someone cleaning the common areas. Great job with upkeep. We stayed in the "city view" room with 2 queen beds for $220 a night. It has a view of the parking lot which we new ahead of time. We figure we only sleep in the room and liked the price. Everything in the room was very clean. Room was comfortable for our family of 4. The room had new carpet and paint and new or newer tile in the bathroom which was also immaculate. Bathroom was large. The room has a minifridge but no microwave, closet or iron. You may be able to get an iron from the front desk. I didn't ask. The bathroom has a rod and shelf for hanging clothes like a closet not enclosed. Interesting setup but it worked. The beds were very comfortable and everyone slept very well. Our room was located next to the elevator and we were never disturbed by any noise. A couple of concerns that would not deter us from returning.... The balconies are connected to neighboring balconies. Anyone could climb over. There are very strong locks on the doors. Just remember to lock them. Also, I would suggest to the hotel that they enclose the entire mattresses in waterproof covers as a precaution. Again the mattresses were very clean. Beach Club is small hotel that sits right on the boardwalk. We were on the third floor and it was a quick ride on the elevator and walk across the boardwalk to the beach. So easy and convenient. My older son and husband got up early to fish off the beach and my younger son and I rode bikes. Just walk a couple stores down, around the corner and down the ramp and you can rent bikes. Of course, pizza is a couple buildings down at JoJo's. Or, if you want something a little nicer go to Clancy's next door. It has a café ambience with American fair. My son had salmon and sweet potatoes that were perfectly cooked. And my other son had ribs that he quickly devoured. We loved sitting outside eating our lunch or dinner with a view of the beach. Every morning my son and I enjoyed breakfast at the Beach Club Hotel restaurant. We sat outside and watched all the runners, bike riders and surreys roll buy. Lots of fun people watching. The pool was a good size and located right on the boardwalk with a view of the ocean. Great for mom and dad. The pool was clean and towels were available. Beach was beautiful of course and good time was enjoyed by all. We hope to return again this summer maybe with some of our friends and their kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Beach Club Hotel is very convenient and safe. The hotel is small, but very well cared for. It has a nice size pool and a good restaurant. We have stayed there for three consecutive years, during our summer vacation, and it always was a great experience! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at the Beach Club. I have stayed in two different rooms, and both have been very enjoyable and very clean. The location is excellent, and the rate includes parking. There is a very large pool overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. My second stay was in a room on the pool deck. I was concerned that it might be noisy, but it was very quiet. There is a table, reserved for the room that serves to separate the room from the deck traffic. The staff and management are friendly and very helpful. I will continue to stay at the Beach Club whenever I am in Ocean City.

Room Tip: Web site includes a map showing room location and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#27 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Property: Beach Club Hotel
Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing