We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zenneth Manor Inn(Ocean City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Motor Inn(Ocean City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
71
9
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
71
9
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelocean viewprivate poolbeds were very comfortablein lawswe've stayednice sizegreat place to stayevery summerlast minuteelevatorocnjtradition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had another great stay at the beack club in August 2013. We were able to get into our room early, which made our stay feel longer. Room was clean and well maintained. Pool was equally as clean. The restaurant was very convenient and they had a nice selection. Close and convenient to everything on the boardwalk. Only place to stay in OCNJ!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silversub23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We've been staying at the Beach Club for more than 40 years, back when it was called the Stingray. Haven't stayed for a few years and was pleasantly surprised how much higher they've improved. The hotel is clean, clean, clean! Workers are always out in the hallway and at the pool. The mattress on the bed was so new and so comfortable! It's such a great location to swim in the hotel pool then cross the boardwalk to the beach. Across the street are bike and surrey rentals and the the hotel has the most delicious restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Eat in or take back to your room. Huge fridge in each room too. Very relaxing, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing the pool that also face the boardwalk and beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It was our first time in ocean city and we had a very good stay at this hotel. It was a very clean hotel and the decor was nice, since they just renovated. The staff was very helpful and the people at the front desk were nice and friendly. Whenever you have a problem with something in your room they will come and fix it as soon as they can. The pool area is a decent size and there are many chairs to sit on. It is right on the boardwalk and a very short walk to the beach. The only complaint I have is that it sometimes smell bad in the hallways and it the parking lot.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first trip to OC. We stayed at the Beach Club Hotel because its right on the boardwalk with easy access to the beach. We arrived early on Saturday morning and while our room wasn't ready, we didn't expect it to be, we were able to get our beach tags, park in the lot, and get a temp key card to use the facilities. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. We spent the day at the beach and our room was ready by 3pm. The room was fine. The bathroom was really warm, not sure why, and our room was in a high traffic area. I would make sure you don't get room 226 if you are a light sleeper. The hotel offers free Wifi but the signal is very weak. Certainly not a deal breaker but if you are a connected family, like us, it could be an issue. Otherwise it was clean, comfortable beds, nice balcony, and plenty of room. I liked having the safe for our valuables. Make sure you bring a power strip if you have multiple phones/tables/laptops. Not too many outlets.

On our last day we were able to put a cash deposit down to use the beach tags and get a temp key card to use the facilities like we did on the first day. Again the front desk staff was very helpful. We spent the day on the beach and when done took a warm shower with the provided soap and shampoo and felt human again. We ate at the Beach Club Cafe and sat outside on their deck overlooking the boardwalk and beach. This was great. The food was good. It reminds me of a diner in that all the staff had an accent (Greek?) and menu was 'diner-like' but don't take that as a negative.

Overall I can't recommend this place enough. Its not the cheapest place but you pay for the convenience of being right on the boardwalk and easy access to the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 226 gets a lot of traffic. Its near the ice machine, elevator, and entrance off the pool and boardwalk. It was noisy on a Saturday night and sometimes in the morning. Avoid it if you can.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just returned from our first stay at the Beach Club Hotel. We've seen this spot for years during visits to OC. This trip we just had a couple of days so opted for this hotel right on the boardwalk. Our room (facing parking lot) was clean, had a balcony and fridge, and plenty of room for our family of four. There was an odd smell (mustard? deli sandwiches?) that never seemed to clear from the room, but that was minor. We loved the location. The hotel staff and restaurant staff were very welcoming and the food was good. We were disappointed, though, to learn that the hotel restaurant closed by 8 p.m., and the pool seemed to be closed by 7 each evening. For us that limited the value of choosing a hotel with a pool and restaurant. Oh well. They do have a small changing room and a shower which is available to guests after check-out, just get a key card at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kphiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews