We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Club Hotel is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Club Hotel is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My entire family has always enjoyed our stays at the Beach Club on the boardwalk in Ocean City, NJ. The rooms are neat, comfortable, and clean. The breakfasts at the on site restaurant have been excellent. Nice, friendly staff members in the hotel and restaurant. Excellent location on the boardwalk with excellent views of the beach and ocean. We love it and look forward to returning there this September. We still have the sand in our shoes as we used to live in South Jersey 30+ years ago. Wonder why we ever left; so our visits are really special to us. After all there is an inlet (Corson's Inlet) named for our family. We love Ocean City, NJ and the Beach Club!

Room Tip: We love the ocean view rooms and don't mind paying a small premium for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    70
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
134
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The best of the Jersey Shore is all here at the Beach Club. We especially liked the Beach Club Restaurant. We ate all our meals there. Everything is always clean and the staff is always pleasant. But mainly we return year after year because all the attractions of Ocean City are within a short walk of your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I love this hotel. It has an excellent restaurant, great location on the boardwalk, pool, affordable and very friendly staff. They just remodeled all of the rooms and they look great. My family and I have stayed in this hotel every year for as long as I can remember.


My only con is that the bathrooms could use a little pick- me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is my fourth year coming to the Beach Club. The rooms are very clean and they are a good size. There is a restaurant on the site which we use for breakfast. They serve dinner as well, but if you want a cocktail before dinner or wine with dinner, you need to dine outside O.C. this city is dry! I love that you can walk out from the hotel on to the boardwalk. My only complaint is the parking lot. It's very tight and some parking spots are almost impossible to get in to with a mid size car.

Room Tip: Third floor over the pool is great!! If you want to spend a little less, second floor, ocean view si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bridget1242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have been staying at the Beach Club for years . Super nice people . We always get one of the few second floor Ocean front rooms ! Best view in OC. SEE YOU SOON BEACH CLUB !!!!! Steve , Adrienne and Julia Tippy

Room Tip: Don't get a room under the large Awnings. Too dark !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for our 10 year anniversary and had an excellent time. Room was clean and recently renovated. We got the room we were promised which was pool side. If you can't afford the ocean front rooms go ocean side or pool side. This hotel is located ON the board walk and has a small restaurant with lovely food the prices for the food are a tad high but your really paying for the location and the food was very tasty.

Staff were polite and we had no trouble with our stay.

Only down side to the hotel is the corridors are dark and narrow but once you get into your room or a common area you forget about them.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank PineapplePrincess82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my 4th trip to the Beach Club. This time I splurged and stayed in the ocean front room pictured. The place is very clean and quiet. I absolutely love it. The restaurant is good for breakfast. We dined elsewhere so we could enjoy wine with dinner. OC is dry.

Room Tip: Spring for the oceanfront rooms, if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#27 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Property: Beach Club Hotel
Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing