We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms but with the renovations the bathroom should've been made larger and handicap accessible.”
Review of Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Granby, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms but with the renovations the bathroom should've been made larger and handicap accessible.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been going to this motel since I was a kid when it used to be called the Sting Ray. Not much has changed but they did recently renovate. I'm disappointed that there are no handicap accessible rooms and the bathroom is so small that my mother's small walker could barely fit. There's no room to turn around so she had to walk backwards into the bathroom. I'm very surprised and disappointed that they didn't make a couple of rooms handicap accessible with roll in showers. It's also very expensive but you are paying for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank destination0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    71
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
138
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beach club is a nice place to stay with your family. The pool is nice and the rooms are good. Its right on the boardwalk so you dont need to drive or pay for parking. The parking is tight but you can usually find a spot to fit into. We go with family every year and enjoy it.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean. We love that its on the boardwalk and so close to beach the food is very good i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Garfield F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My entire family has always enjoyed our stays at the Beach Club on the boardwalk in Ocean City, NJ. The rooms are neat, comfortable, and clean. The breakfasts at the on site restaurant have been excellent. Nice, friendly staff members in the hotel and restaurant. Excellent location on the boardwalk with excellent views of the beach and ocean. We love it and look forward to returning there this September. We still have the sand in our shoes as we used to live in South Jersey 30+ years ago. Wonder why we ever left; so our visits are really special to us. After all there is an inlet (Corson's Inlet) named for our family. We love Ocean City, NJ and the Beach Club!

Room Tip: We love the ocean view rooms and don't mind paying a small premium for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The best of the Jersey Shore is all here at the Beach Club. We especially liked the Beach Club Restaurant. We ate all our meals there. Everything is always clean and the staff is always pleasant. But mainly we return year after year because all the attractions of Ocean City are within a short walk of your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I love this hotel. It has an excellent restaurant, great location on the boardwalk, pool, affordable and very friendly staff. They just remodeled all of the rooms and they look great. My family and I have stayed in this hotel every year for as long as I can remember.


My only con is that the bathrooms could use a little pick- me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is my fourth year coming to the Beach Club. The rooms are very clean and they are a good size. There is a restaurant on the site which we use for breakfast. They serve dinner as well, but if you want a cocktail before dinner or wine with dinner, you need to dine outside O.C. this city is dry! I love that you can walk out from the hotel on to the boardwalk. My only complaint is the parking lot. It's very tight and some parking spots are almost impossible to get in to with a mid size car.

Room Tip: Third floor over the pool is great!! If you want to spend a little less, second floor, ocean view si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bridget1242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have been staying at the Beach Club for years . Super nice people . We always get one of the few second floor Ocean front rooms ! Best view in OC. SEE YOU SOON BEACH CLUB !!!!! Steve , Adrienne and Julia Tippy

Room Tip: Don't get a room under the large Awnings. Too dark !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#17 of 32 in Ocean City
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Property: Beach Club Hotel
Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing