We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Place to stay”
Review of Ocean 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean 7
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I've read other reviews and I am not sure where they stayed, we've stayed there for years and always found cleanliness, hospitality, a great room. The location is great and staff is always there to help. WE love it.

Room Tip: stay in the rooms ending in 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Horrible stay. Never ever again! Awful staff and facilities. Ac didn't work. Room was filthy, mold on the Ac, walls , bathroom was disgusting. Dirty bedding. There was even mold in the coffee maker! Not family friendly either. Elevator is junk and barely worked.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carl1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Have been going there annually for a number of years. Though the staff and service are great, we have noticed the overall cleanliness and condition of the building going down hill. The rooms are not as clean as they used to be when we moved in and there was odors in the bathroom. We wii probably give it one more try. Great location to the boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dickaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We made last minute weekend reservations for our family of 4. The location of Ocean 7 can't be beat a block from the boardwalk, parking spot assigned to our room, and efficiency kitchen. The room was small with 2 double beds, but it had everything we needed. Plus the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are umbrellas to borrow for that unexpected sprinkle, books, boardgames, and coffee in the lobby. The decorating (our room had lots of tropical fish) was rather kitschy, but not overbearing; and the room was very clean. In addition, you can borrow their beach tags and use them after checking out with a security deposit! Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thegangof4inNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We had a corner king room. Got a nice view of the ocean but our room came with no balcony (which was fine because that was disclosed). The room definitely needed some tlc. Bed was not very comfortable and the room was rather narrow. That being said the staff is super nice and the location is rather unbeatable. We'd return but pick a different room because the pictures on the screen behind the front desk looked to be much nicer than our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cliftonduo925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with the suite we had. First of all, it was a last minute trip and we were able to get a suite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The suite is stocked with all the essentials for dining in. Plan to bring grandkids back in Sept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was scared to stay here after reading some reviews.It was a very enjoyable stay .very close to beach and boardwalk and the hotel was very clean and quiet.would def stay here again and Iam planning on staying next yr. The staff was very helpful also .great vacation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 31 in Ocean City
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 7

Address: 870 E 7th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3843 (Formerly Days Inn Ocean City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £42 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking rooms· daily & weekly rates· 73 units with kitchens· sizes to accommodate from 2-7· 200 ft to the sand· 1 block from 2 amusement parks· Beachtags for all from check in AM to checkout PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 7 Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing