We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars!”
Review of Ocean 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean 7
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Stars!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the 4th year we have vacationed at Ocean 7, and we have the free mug souvenirs to prove it! The location can't be beat, steps from beach & boardwalk. The ocean view poolside room is spotless, and nicely furnished. Marke and his staff are doing a fabulous job!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jsull3310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    104
    29
    17
    12
See reviews for
212
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

No shore room is the ritz but I felt it was very clean and homey. The staff is super friendly which makes your stay nicer. I love that they had courtesy umbrellas available, assigned parking, little snacks for sale, a bottled water machine and I loved the extra toilet seat for kids under the adult sized one. Loved the little red fishy that came in the room key envelope. Loved the postage paid postcard they handed me upon check in. LOVED the mug they presented with my receipt in it upon checkout. Love immediately next to beach location. Love how warm the heated pool is. It did get dirty though. Lots of hair in the pool for some reason. I'd stay there again. There was a mysterious white stain on the bedspread though...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girchbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

just steps off of the boardwalk this hotel is a great option. we stayed in a two room suite, it was nice. Front desk staff was great and very helpful - they even allowed us to just the lobby bathroom after check out so that we could change after a day on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakenWaves3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is older with small rooms but clean, pool is clean and nicely taken care of too. Staff are all extremely friendly - they let you use the pool,their towels, bathrooms and their beach tags for the entire day on the day you check out. They also let you park early (before check in) and stay parked late (after check out) which is nice. The location is the best 7th and boardwalk- literally 15 feet form the boardwalk. We'll go back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the second year we've stayed in this motel. Last year was an AWESOME experience - the staff was super friendly, the rooms were clean and the location cannot be beat. Added bonus that the beach tags are included in the rental fee. This year was a very different experience. We requested the same room as last year (we stayed during the same week last year, also). Upon check-in this year, we immediately noticed that the front desk staff was not friendly like they were last year and didn't seem to be attentive to guests coming in and out. Checked into our room and noticed that it was not as clean and tidy as it was last year. We stayed 3 nights and on 2 of the days, the staff came and removed our towels but forgot to replace them. While the carpets were vacuumed, the bathroom or kitchen (tile) were neither swept nor vacuumed, nor were the counters wiped down. It's almost as if the management or cleaning staff are a different company this year.

In the elevator, I ran into one of the housekeeping staff who appeared to be a college kid who took a summer job there. He told me how much he hated his job, how much the bosses "sucked" and how he never wants to work in a motel again. I understand his frustration, but think he should have been a little more discerning about complaining to the motel guest(s).

The location is AWESOME and you really can't beat it for the money. However, I think next year, we might look elsewhere to see what we can get for the same if not a little more money. I'm a little disappointed because I was hoping this would be our family vacation spot every year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ToddlerMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My parents originally booked my kids and I at a B&B with them.. turns out it was a big "cluster f" over there, also wanted to charge $25 per kid per night because of BREAKFAST?? I said no way, and searched for another place to stay. Ocean 7 has VERY reasonable rates, lower than the B&B's in fact. Very friendly staff, really strive to make your stay a memorable one! When I checked out, they gave me a personalized mug.. very nice touch! No doubt, I will be staying there in future visits to Ocean City!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was beautiful! The staff are very friendly and helpful! The location is great with it being right by the boardwalk. We love staying at Ocean 7...and will be back in August, September and October.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#22 of 32 in Ocean City
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 32 in Ocean City
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 7

Property: Ocean 7
Address: 870 E 7th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3843 (Formerly Days Inn Ocean City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking rooms· daily & weekly rates· 73 units with kitchens· sizes to accommodate from 2-7· 200 ft to the sand· 1 block from 2 amusement parks· Beachtags for all from check in AM to checkout PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 7 Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing