We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend oc trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pavilion Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

my husband and I decided to take a weekend trip, we stayed at the pavilion motor lodge and had a great time, we had a handicap accessible room, the room was nice size two double beds nice size bathroom and very clean, staff was very helpful and very nice nice solid beds would stay there again also nice little resturant

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in a "2 queens" room for 4 nights and found the location to be excellent. Just 1/2 block to the boardwalk. We chose to park in the "overflow" lot across the street -spots were a bit larger. The room was big enough for the 3 of us and had a small table and 2 chairs. I took advantage of takeout coffee from the on site restaurant. We also used the bike rack to stow our 3 bikes with no problem. We did have a leak in the bathroom ceiling that was likely due to rain. When I went to the desk at 9 in the evening to report this, the woman on duty was pleasant and sent someone right away. He confirmed that it was not an issue with the room above us and offered to find us another room. We declined as we were leaving the next morning. WiFi was spotty. We would stay at the Pavilion again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Why did we like staying here? They took a two night mid week stay in August. We read the reviews and had our expectations met. This friendly motor lodge has small clean rooms. If you want to be in your room instead of the beach or the pool go somewhere else. The entire complex is older but they have nice furniture, clean towels, friendly staff, with parking, beach passes and you can walk to the boardwalk and beach. It also has an elevator which is good bc my mom is 80 and a walk to the 3rd floor would have been rough. You can get their early, park and use their changing room for the pool or beach. You can check out and do the same. There was a a lot,of comments about the AC we found the wall unit too a little adjusting but did it's job. It also helped keep noise put. The little Restaurant downstairs serves a great breakfast. Over all nice stay for a motor lodge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DWS13433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for one night recently in the middle of the week. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, but the room left somethings to be desired:

CONS:
1. very hard mattresses;
2. no table; just one chair;
3. room had fruit flies;
4. bathroom shower had very little water pressure and didnt work properly; the hot and cold water didnt mix; you only got one or the other.

PROS:

1. ability to rent a room on short notice and for only night only;
2. we were given a parking pass to use before check in;
3. we were allowed to use their changing room before we could check in at 2:30 pm
4. we were allowed to stay in the parking lot after our check out at 11:00 A.M.

This motel has the basics, but if you are looking for luxury, you won't find it here. I believe paying $200.00 a night is a bit steep even for a hotel of this caliber.

Room Tip: A room away from the pool Area is definitely quieter. Chose the fountainview rooms, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We look for a comfortable, clean room, close to the beach, and have found the Pavilion to be this place! 1/2 block from the beach! They have excellent customer care and customer service. And they have a very nice pool that is clean and perfect for a swim on those hot days. This is our second year in a row and we're planning to stay here each time we go to the beach. We recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Family-from-PA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have been staying here for 10 years and every year it gets better. I am impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The ladies in the front office go out of their way to help me but I notice that they are always kind to everyone. The rooms are always clean. I love the beds! I rest so peacefully here! The rooms is quite spacious in the main area facing the pool. My favorite place to stay is second or third floor since they have an elevator. You can actually see the boardwalk from some of the end rooms over the pool. There is a nice table and chairs and a refrig so I keep my snacks in there. I take advantage of all the specials.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beach71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location, and the ability to book a room on short notice, were both convenient. The room was much smaller than anticipated. Two beds, a night stand, a dresser, a chair placed underneath the free standing closet, a sink, all in the main room and a small bathroom that was just a toilet and bathtub. Nowhere to eat, no small table or chairs. The beds were as hard as rocks, very uncomfortable. The room was clean. We were offered to pay $10 on the day we were checking out to be able to extend our parking space until 6 pm, use their showers, bathroom and changing area. When we returned to the office with our car tag the woman wrote we were extended until 5 pm. Wifi service in the room was spotty, better reception in the bathroom than in the main room. The front desk is open late which was very convenient when we were checking in at night. This place is adequate for a brief stay but they didn't knock my socks off.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TaleofGenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#7 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 31 in Ocean City
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motor Lodge

Address: 801 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3679
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £68 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pavilion Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ocean City - on the beachblock of 8th Street. Heated Pool, Restaurant, free internet and free parking. 26 foot rooms with 2 queen beds or a king and a double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pavilion Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Motor Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Motel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing