We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
66
63
46
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
63
46
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic pieron site restauranttwo queen bedswalking distancenice pool arearooms are cleanthe ground floorno frillspleasant staymid weekshort walk to the beachlabor day weekendthe location is perfectmotelshoreblockpapillon
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Our family had a wonderful experience at the Pavilion! The staff was very friendly both at the desk and around the building. We were very pleased with the room we selected
(two queen beds) and the chambermaids did an excellent job of keeping the room clean
and fresh. You can walk to the beach in 2 or 3 minutes which is great! The Pavilion has a very nice pool as well and we used it everyday. We had no complaints at all and would gladly recommend the Pavilion to anyone who wants a nice place to stay within walking distance of so many things!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gino18201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Cant say enough good things about this place! I've been in Jersey for 43 years and have stayed at MANY places in MANY shore towns. This is the best place I've ever stayed in! Josephine, Sam and family are wonderful hosts! Beds are very comfortable, rooms are spotless, minutes to the beach and boardwalk, heated/clean pool, beautifully landscaped area between buildings with tables for eating, breakfast/lunch next dooe with hgh quality food, and on and on! Finally found a place I wouldnt think twice about going back to. Thanks for a memorable time and see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Hold onto your wallet! $20 if you want room keys; $20 for beach tags -- oh and that free parking...NOT. Can't make the most of the day at the beach without shelling out even more for each minute after checkout (11am). Want ice? be sure to bring your change purse. The staff acts as though they are doing you a favor by taking your money. Room was clean enough, but the floor is NASTY! Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJshoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This hotel is no frills but very clean and is in a great location. Kids loved the pool and we were close to all of the rides. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

You have to be realistic. This is not AC or a Hilton Hotel. This is a motel at the Jersey shore. You want a clean place to hang your hat and then run to the beach. The Pavillion is acceptable. You are really paying for location here. Most rooms have upgraded furniture in the last 2 or 3 years. The owners and staff will try and keep you happy. Go to the beach and relax. The rooms seem to be less of an issue after a great day on the beach. Nice, no-booze, child friendly town, with above average boardwalk food.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyTomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews