We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of The Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Flanders Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed for the weekend at the Flanders and had a great time. The pool was wonderful. The front desk was wonderful and I loved the gift shops! We loved our room and found the hotel wonderful. I would surely recommend this hotel and I will return. Great job Flanders!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    110
    43
    33
    26
See reviews for
255
117
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Two weeks ago our son Travis married the love of his life, Larisa on the beach. The rehersal dinner and many hotel rooms that accomodated us at the Flanders during the weekend EXCEEDED our expectations. The beach wedding was beautiful, the food was MARVELOUS and the staff totally focused, friendly and highly attentive to every detail. Family and friends from as far away as Texas, Tennessee and Nebraska said that everything set the standards by which all future weddings and hotels will be judged. Thank You!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My family and I just got home from a wonderful 5 night stay at The Flanders Hotel. My friend suggested we stay there and I am SO glad she did! The staff was so friendly and helpful.

The Restaurant, Emily's Ocean Room was delicious, we had breakfast on 3 mornings and Dinner on Friday evening. Everything was wonderful!

The heated pool was great, our 8 and 12 year olds had a fantastic time! It was so nice to have the boardwalk and beach right outside this beautiful historic hotel.

We stayed in a suite on the 8th floor, the views were spectacular and the room was beautifully decorated. It has everything you would need and more! I cannot wait to return to my new favorite destination!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had initially booked my wedding here however i decided to cancel and go elsewhere and im glad i did. The wedding coordintor and her assistant had told us that they do one wedding or event per night however that is a LIE. They do as many as 3 at any given night. Also the wedding cordinator is impossible to get a hold of and when i did speak with her she would make me feel like all my ideas were bad. She actually asked me who would be setting up our table centerpieces which was an margarita theme. I mean really what was i paying them for if i had to set up my own room. We eventually decided to cancel because i was so unhappy with this facility. They will not refund our 1000 dollar deposit even though they were given plenty of cancelation notice and they booked another event for that evening. If you are looking to get married i suggest elsewhere.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My hubby and I took our 13 month old for a one night getaway to OC. Flanders name came up because it had 2 things we needed: a kitchen and close to the beach. Both of these aspects were great! However, our corner room had the major disadvantage of overlooking the rides of the boardwalk below, and the noise that comes with it. The room is not sufficiently soundproofed for the amount of noise below. The room and location are otherwise fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenhcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Checked out this morning, the week was cold and rainy (weather so unpredictable) but were so happy we booked this Penthouse. So roomy and the views were amazing, the noise was minimal and the privacy, well if you belong to AANR this room is for you. Full sun and full privacy. One could see the owner put much love into this unit, I found it a shame people who enjoy this room don't take care of the things. The room itself was clean but very dusty, the towels and soaps were a plenty as well as the attention to detail. So much room for so much stuff. Myself, my husband, grandma and our 6 year old stayed the week and I promise you make your trip even more beautiful by this experience.

The staff was acceptional, Emily Ocean room good and the pool could have been a bit warmer. If we go again it would be this room or nothing. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did, what wonderful family memories even after the beach is done.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisaj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

No better place to stay in Ocean City! Beautiful hotel, rooms are updated and comfy. Nice restaurant and beautiful pool! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneydvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#10 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flanders Hotel

Property: The Flanders Hotel
Address: 719 11th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3327
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Flanders Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms at the Flanders have private bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens with refrigerators, dishwashers, microwaves, stovetops and daily housekeeping services. The hotel features a Heated Pool, Restaurant with Room Service, Coffee Shop, Business Center, Coin-Op Laundry, Unique Shops, Complimentary Parking (1 car per room) and Beach Tags (in season). Located on the Boardwalk just steps from the beach. The Flanders also features elegant ballrooms that are perfect for business meetings, social gatherings and wedding receptions. Our wedding professionals specialize in destination weddings and beach ceremonies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Ocean City
Flanders Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing