We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yvonne's Cafe - CLOSED

Yvonne's Cafe
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pilgrim Pathway
Description: Come in for a bite to eat, while you sit back and people watch from our prime location on Main Avenue. Located in historic downtown Ocean Grove, Yvonne's Cafe offers unmatched quality, superior service and can't-wait-to-return dining experiences for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Our menu offers award winning creations from our executive chef Oleg Scorpan. Don't forget try our dessert ( winner of the 2012 jersey shore dessert wars )
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
170 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We wanted to try out another cafe in Ocean Grove but it was unfortunately closed. So we drove around and when I saw the sign I remembered reading on Trip advisor that this place was good.
And it was. The food is freshly prepared, the salads are perfect and the service warm and friendly. The cafe has a nice cosy feel to it and I liked the friendly colours used in the decor. We had a nice table by the window - so everything was just perfect.
Would have loved to go back there for breakfast but since we were driving through we couldn't. But if we are ever back in this region, we will definitely visit again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are glad that fate brought you to Yvonne's for a cozy lunch. Thank you so much for your kind words. One of the best things about being in Ocean Grove is that we have guests from all over the world. Our menu reflects that especially in our evening menu. We are so glad that you were able to dine with us and the next time that you are in our region we hope you can visit again. You will always have a freshly prepared meal ready to be made just for you.

Thanks,
Yvonne's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    52
    19
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We go to Ocean Grove a lot and have found the perfect spot for breakfast. Everything is made fresh and omelette are huge. The place is very small so getting a table is awkward. It is totally worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Joyce,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. You are right we are a great breakfast destination. Located in the center of historic Ocean Grove we are poised to have the best views, and we are the only place you will get an oversized home-style omelet. We have daily specials and are open all day and evenings too! We look forward to your next visit with us. Let us know when you are in.

Yvonne's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There an awesome small business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

There quick and friendly....good to just go n grab a quick bite. Nice for a small cheap lunch. Kid and family friendly, but limited seating.

Helpful?
Thank bryantmoore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Bryan,
We are small but mighty. They always say good things come in small packages. We like to think that's true for us and we are delighted that you agree. Yvonne's café is located in what used to be a small coffee house/café, but we are so much more than a café. Check out our dinner menus sometimes, next week we will be adding more to our menu including home made southern style gluiness baby back ribs, with mac and cheese and jalapeño corn bread, comfort food for the winter months. We have a half price pasta night on Wednesday nights that features over a dozen different pasta choices. Our menus is hands down the most diverse in Ocean Grove and recently a major reviewer said she thought we had the best menu in the surrounding area including Asbury Park! We look forward to your next visit, let us know when you are back.

Yvonne's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
“Corn Yellow Squash Curry Soup to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Yvonne's Cafe is a perfect fit into this beautiful seaside victorian community. This was our first time eating at this establishment and we certainly plan on going back. Their soups are freshly made on site, and we were lucky enough that they were serving their Corn Yellow Squash Curry Soup.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Ralph,
Thanks for noticing that our soups are homemade. We are so glad that you stopped in and discovered the best kept secret in Ocean Grove. Yvonne's café! We are open all year long, all day long and evening for dinner. Every single thing we make is made to order with our guest in mind and heart. When we say that food is our passion we really mean it. Chef Oleg will oftentimes come out and speak with our guests, or check in and see if there is anything they wasn't made especially for them. Each one of our guests are treated like family. Our homemade soups are always made on site and they are always amazing. From our country style Chicken Soup to our Acorn Squash or Curry soups. We always have something for everyone. We look forward to your next visit, Let us know when you come in.

Yvonne's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love Yvonne's Cafe!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The wait staff is sooooo friendly.....I traveled to Ocean Grove on my own on vacation and I felt totally at home and comfortable going into a restaurant alone.
The food is fantastic and Max was absolutely so helpful with suggestions on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Ginny,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a wonderful time and that you felt so welcome. That's our goal. Many people who come to Ocean Grove for a get away, find Yvonne's and we become their destination. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We always have eclectic and delicious specials, made to order. Nothing at Yvonne's is prefabricated or sitting under a heat lamp. Each order is treated as an opportunity to make our guests feel like we are open just for them. So glad you had a great time in OG, come back soon and stop in and see us.

Yvonne's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yvonne's Cafe also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing