We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!!”
Review of Yvonne's Cafe - CLOSED

Yvonne's Cafe
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pilgrim Pathway
Description: Come in for a bite to eat, while you sit back and people watch from our prime location on Main Avenue. Located in historic downtown Ocean Grove, Yvonne's Cafe offers unmatched quality, superior service and can't-wait-to-return dining experiences for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Our menu offers award winning creations from our executive chef Oleg Scorpan. Don't forget try our dessert ( winner of the 2012 jersey shore dessert wars )
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Tuesday evening I ate fish tacos and fries. Good tasting and reasonably priced. Wednesday is pasta night. Everything on the menu is 15.99. I had seafood fra diablo. Just a little spicey and very tasty.

1  Thank Bob703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place has a great ambiance! Adorable porches, stores and friendly patrons. The staff is accommodating, uplifting and attentive. Ask for Harvey, he is truly the best, eloquent, detailed and eager to deliver a memorable experience. The food is full of flavor and love! I recommend dinner breakfast but have not tried lunch yet. I'm sure it's fantastic! Don't miss this gem- Danielle

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yogadaniellebrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

try the PB&J french toast!!!! :) All of the food is delicious and the servers are so friendly. There is some outdoor and indoor seating but it is small.

1  Thank krisleah001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a cozy dinner here on Memorial Day weekend. It was packed and cozy. Loved the tin tile ceiling, and wooden floors. The service was very good and the food delicious. The seafood was very fresh and thoughtful. The kitchen was slow, but they seemed to be doing their best with a small kitchen and a ton of people. I would go again when its less crowded. Make reservations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank creb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

From the beginning the hostess was terrible and didn't call the correct number and then blamed us for the phone trouble, the panini's we ordered had soggy bread and the French fries were mushy. The waiter was not the most friendly person either. Worst lunch in awhile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Welcome to Trip Advisor, i see you have taken the time to write your very first review. We would like to thank you for taking the time to do so.
We would also, like to take the time to set this matter straight. First, when you met with our hostess you left a telephone number with her that she called several times, the phone number that you left was either incorrect or you did not answer, either way, it was not her fault. When you did arrive back to question what was taking so long you were immediately seated with apology.
After a very thorough review of the menu, you decided to order the vegetable panini, we do apologize that you felt it was not up to par with your standards. When your server checked back and asked how your meal was going, you did share with him that you were displeased and felt that the bread was soggy. He asked you if he could replace it and you responded, "no, I'm hungry" So for the record we did try to make it right, but you refused this opportunity. As for the final matter of your server being unfriendly, I wonder what specifically was unfriendly? He complimented you, and made conversation, he even gave you directions to a great location for dessert, all that after you had said you did not care for your lunch, and did not wish to have it replaced. Furthermore, the other guests at your table finished their meals and did not complain.
We apologize that you did not feel that your needs where met, or did not enjoy your lunch, hopefully you can come back again and give us another try.

Yvonne's Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yvonne's Cafe also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing