We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Nagle's Apothecary Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Ocean Grove
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The great things about Nagle's are too many to list~~ great food, great prices, friendly and attentive service, nice outdoor space, great ice cream and it is also nice in the winter while one dreams about warm summer days! A great place to eat whether just for ice cream or a full meal. You can BYOB! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3uniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    135
    34
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly staff. Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We sat in their outdoor space.The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was delicious and the ice cream was divine! We ate there almost everyday of our three day trip and took food to go for the return trip home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pascale J j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
910 reviews
614 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 925 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Nagle's is on a corner on the Main Street in this unique seaside town. You can't miss it and you shouldn't. I had a delicious hot fudge sundae with crushed walnuts in the outside seating area under the trees. Wait service is available inside only. Outside you get your own ice cream.. Very reasonable prices. Grab a table first, Parking is on the streets. A cute town with a historic background. Very much worth the drive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Place To Be.............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were here for the Choir Festival. What a performance. We're already planning to return next year. And also back to Nagle's. The food was fresh and delicious. My wife had a Greece Chicken Salad and I had an old fashioned Hogan's Hero #3. And to top it off Nagle's is an ice cream parlor. Just a spot to relax and eat and enjoy yourself. This is where I go, when I go to OG. Nagle's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnyee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nagle's Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came into Ocean Grove on a Monday and that evening had the Salmon salad and Salmon dinner at Nagle's. Both meals were delicious and filling. The service was quick and extremely friendly. We were anxious to eat there again on Tuesday evening, but sadly, we found out that for some strange reason, they closed on Tuesdays and only serve ice cream threw a window. I wonder if this day is the day of their Sabbath rest. I know we were in a Biblical community.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nagle's Apothecary Cafe also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nagle's Apothecary Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing