We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best soft shell crabs ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaGrass Restaurant

SeaGrass Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Ocean Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best soft shell crabs ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

had a wonderful dinner her with my husband. we started with fried oysters. first time I ever had them. delicious and so juicy! then I had 2 jumbo soft shell crabs for my entrée. best ever! my husband is not a seafood lover so he had the steak special and he really enjoyed it. the restaurant provides complimentary hummus with pita bread. we skipped dessert. we sat outside and the waitress was great. next time we will bring our own wind. cannot wait to eat there again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sbj1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    101
    40
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beach treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Dined here twice in the last couple of weeks. Both times was impressed by the menu. Great wait staff and service. Snag a table outside if the weather is good. Mussels inwhite wine were sweet and delicious. Housemade potato chips and cheese dip were worth falling off the diet for. Seared Day boat Scallops over edamame risotto was a perfect dish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ocean grove's BEST...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

One of our faverite,This place is really good,
Service is excellent , pet friendly
Outside tables. Will offer water bowl for your pets. Food is out of this world.
My wife & I go to this restaurant
Offen. Wait staff is very personable. Friendly service.
Price is very good for portionsof food you receive.
If in town be sure to stop in and grab a bite to eat, you will not be sorry. And I'm sure you will return again and again...
Lunch and dinner hours are available. Sometimes there. Is a short wait but worth it...
Enjoy-:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TomToth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Fun evening with great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Reservations not accepted but got right in for dinner. BYOB which is a plus! Everyone enjoyed the meals they ordered. Service was very good! Fun night with good friends visiting from Florida!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mima63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
interlaken, NJ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Local, consistent and inviting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Reservations were accepted for Mother's day, a bonus! Not so, during season. Seven of us fit in a large comfortable booth, it's a BYOB, another bonus! Service was very good, although they had run out of many menu items... The Lobster BLT on a brioche roll was good but the homemade chips were soggy and overcooked. All enjoyed the fried oysters, salads are large and well prepared. Swordfish entree got rave reviews. This is a nice quality spot with a good vibe in a nice town . I wish reservations were accepted year-round.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutch531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaGrass Restaurant also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to SeaGrass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing