We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #3 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The view of the ocean from the roof-deck beautiful, the room was cute and very, very clean, and the breakfast was terrific. George and Natasha went out of their way to make sure that I had a great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THNJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have enjoyed many stays here in the summer as well as for winter getaways. We even stayed one year for New Year's Eve! The ocean is good for the soul, and you can see it from the room, the porch and the roof-deck. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of towels. George and Natasha, the innkeepers, are wonderful! They are warm and caring and want to make sure that you are comfortable and have a great experience. Highly recommended, the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and price.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

George and Natasha were wonderful hosts- It is a wonderful place so close to the ocean!! I highly recommend this place! It is very close to all the cute little shops on Main st. and many good restaurants to eat in. The inn is very clean and cozy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMallomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was looking to visit a hotel with an ocean view, and one which was clean and pretty. I have to say, this hotel surpassed my wishes in every way. The staff made us feel welcome. George and Natasha, the managers, told us all about Ocean Grove and were very friendly. With a hotel as relaxing and managers who cared about guest's experiences,this would be my number one choice out of hotels I have stayed at along the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjackson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very warm and family orientated atmosphere. Staff is very accommodating and will make sure you stay is pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable. Conveniently located to Main Street in Ocean Grove. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astraraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Tasty breakfast and the host, George is a great guy...made an excellent experience even better against the backdrop of Ocean Grove and the ocean of course! We will definitely go back as the experience transcends the weather for the most part...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I am from the area but no longer have the family home to stay in. So it is always a challenge to find a way to be near the family that remain and house my family. Anyone from the Jersey Shore knows that being near the beach and ocean is good for your soul even if it isn't summer. The Inn at Ocean Grove is so near the water and Ocean Grove's Main Street that you hardly need a car. And it is so near the amazing restaurants in the newly reborn Asbury Park. For my birthday last December (2013), my kids stayed at my mother's and my husband and I checked in to the Inn. What a treat! The annual tour of historic houses was in full swing, we made reservations and headed over to the wonderful Moonstruck Restaurant. The restaurant was ablaze with lights and we could hear Christmas music from the Asbury square nearby as folks drifted home and out on the town following the Christmas tree lighting . When we got back, our room at the Inn was warm and inviting and the next morning-as promised-- I could see the ocean from my window. I was home. And how nice to stay in what feels like a house vs. a big old corporate hotel on a highway! Breakfast was great and the caretaker George was a genial and enthusiastic host. I just made reservations to return in early summer 2014, this time with the kids and all. Looking forward to the convenience of the very short walk from the Inn to the beach and, after the beach, around the corner the other way to get an ice cream cone. We HIGHLY recommend the Inn at Ocean Grove. See you there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Grove hotels
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza Hotel
The Ocean Plaza Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ocean Grove
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ocean Grove
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean View Inn
The Ocean View Inn
#7 of 19 in Ocean Grove
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lillagaard Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Laingdon Hotel
Laingdon Hotel
#11 of 19 in Ocean Grove
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ocean Grove New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing