We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at The Inn at Ocean Grove, Ocean Grove, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just spent three nights at The Inn at Ocean Grove, and wanted to again say that the quality of my stay was excellent. The managers, George and Natasha Mapp, go out of their way to make one feel comfortable. Their friendliness and attention to detail guarantee a great stay. They pick up on one's needs and interests, so we were free to just enjoy ourselves. The cleanliness is great. The warmth of our room, even in this off season of changing climes thru the same day was perfect. George makes the best breakfast! We spent a beautiful afternoon on the roof-deck. As I wrote after the first visit, the Inn offers great value at a most reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just spent the weekend here on 4/4/14. We have stayed here many times before and with each stay it is just as great as the first. Never a let down. George and Natasha are wonderful innkeepers and lovely hosts. They go out of their way to do anything for you to make your visit a pleasant one. The rooms were clean and stocked with ample towels. The inn is chuck full of relaxing things to do. There's a tv room upstairs, a sitting room downstairs. We've sat out on the porch on the second floor at night with some crackers and wine and also on the roof deck in the day time to catch some sun. You can see the ocean and surrounding towns. There is also use of the large hot tub with plenty of hot water and whisk your cares away with your significant other or just yourself 24 hours a day. The Inn is Conveniently located a block away from the beach and the center of the town's main street with all the cute little stores. This Inn is a must place to stay. Once you visit, you'll definitely come back. We highly recommend it there.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor offers a lovely view of the ocean (Angelica Room, wink, wink)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The view of the ocean from the roof-deck beautiful, the room was cute and very, very clean, and the breakfast was terrific. George and Natasha went out of their way to make sure that I had a great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THNJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have enjoyed many stays here in the summer as well as for winter getaways. We even stayed one year for New Year's Eve! The ocean is good for the soul, and you can see it from the room, the porch and the roof-deck. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of towels. George and Natasha, the innkeepers, are wonderful! They are warm and caring and want to make sure that you are comfortable and have a great experience. Highly recommended, the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and price.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

George and Natasha were wonderful hosts- It is a wonderful place so close to the ocean!! I highly recommend this place! It is very close to all the cute little shops on Main st. and many good restaurants to eat in. The inn is very clean and cozy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMallomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was looking to visit a hotel with an ocean view, and one which was clean and pretty. I have to say, this hotel surpassed my wishes in every way. The staff made us feel welcome. George and Natasha, the managers, told us all about Ocean Grove and were very friendly. With a hotel as relaxing and managers who cared about guest's experiences,this would be my number one choice out of hotels I have stayed at along the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjackson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very warm and family orientated atmosphere. Staff is very accommodating and will make sure you stay is pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable. Conveniently located to Main Street in Ocean Grove. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astraraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Grove
0.2 mi away
Albatross Hotel
Albatross Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ocean Grove
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,697 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza Hotel
The Ocean Plaza Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ocean Grove
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lillagaard Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Stratford Inn
Bellevue Stratford Inn
#12 of 19 in Ocean Grove
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ocean Grove New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing