We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Days in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three Days in Paradise”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first trip to Ocean Grove and surrounding area. I went with a friend who had visited this B&B last year and raved about it. Now I see why. The managers, George and Natasha, run a first rate house a block from a clean natural beach .

The entire neighborhood abounds with beautiful, interesting residential properties, some of which are Victorian painted lady houses, others simple and elegant and many more whimsical wooden homes. a few blocks Inland are some really cute shops and some terrific restaurants (it's a dry town so BYOB to restaurants, no problem to drive a short distance to buy alcohol if desired.).

The Inn itself has Wi-Fi, a fourth floor TV viewing room including netflix,etc., a private, two person jacuzzi, a large front porch, a balcony seating area and a roof deck with comfortable seating and a good view/sound of the ocean The house is old and in very nice shape with period decorating and a good bed, a small refrigerator/ a shower in the room. Tea and coffee are available all the time on the main floor. We found every aspect of the house to be immaculately clean and well maintained. This was off season so it was also quiet and very homey in both decor and atmosphere. Even in mid-season, I would guess that the atmosphere here is low key, perfect for a rest from stress.

...and the best part...George and Natasha are truly friendly, thoughtful hosts in every regard. George makes a wonderful 'stick to your ribs' breakfast of nearly anything you might desire in the down stairs dining area and he's a good cook who also offers fruit, bread, oatmeal, etc.along with eggs/ meat. It's impossible not to like these two considerate, kind who are, in their own right, quite interesting.It was like visiting loving friends.

Every morning we could easily walk to the beach or up to the shops or drive to other towns along the shore. This is a very walk-able area. i would say that to stay in this B&B and take full advantage of its amenities, you have to be willing to walk up of stairs-- no elevators.

I can't say enough about George, Natasha and the Inn...even a nice array of current magazines available. It's comfortable, it's safe, it's clean, it's private and it's like a tonic for the nerves! Call them!

Room Tip: Ask George & Natasha for your preferences. Don't abuse their kindness by being all type A an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiva4155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    32
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
56
98
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just spent three nights at The Inn at Ocean Grove, and wanted to again say that the quality of my stay was excellent. The managers, George and Natasha Mapp, go out of their way to make one feel comfortable. Their friendliness and attention to detail guarantee a great stay. They pick up on one's needs and interests, so we were free to just enjoy ourselves. The cleanliness is great. The warmth of our room, even in this off season of changing climes thru the same day was perfect. George makes the best breakfast! We spent a beautiful afternoon on the roof-deck. As I wrote after the first visit, the Inn offers great value at a most reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just spent the weekend here on 4/4/14. We have stayed here many times before and with each stay it is just as great as the first. Never a let down. George and Natasha are wonderful innkeepers and lovely hosts. They go out of their way to do anything for you to make your visit a pleasant one. The rooms were clean and stocked with ample towels. The inn is chuck full of relaxing things to do. There's a tv room upstairs, a sitting room downstairs. We've sat out on the porch on the second floor at night with some crackers and wine and also on the roof deck in the day time to catch some sun. You can see the ocean and surrounding towns. There is also use of the large hot tub with plenty of hot water and whisk your cares away with your significant other or just yourself 24 hours a day. The Inn is Conveniently located a block away from the beach and the center of the town's main street with all the cute little stores. This Inn is a must place to stay. Once you visit, you'll definitely come back. We highly recommend it there.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor offers a lovely view of the ocean (Angelica Room, wink, wink)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The view of the ocean from the roof-deck beautiful, the room was cute and very, very clean, and the breakfast was terrific. George and Natasha went out of their way to make sure that I had a great trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank THNJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have enjoyed many stays here in the summer as well as for winter getaways. We even stayed one year for New Year's Eve! The ocean is good for the soul, and you can see it from the room, the porch and the roof-deck. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of towels. George and Natasha, the innkeepers, are wonderful! They are warm and caring and want to make sure that you are comfortable and have a great experience. Highly recommended, the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and price.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

George and Natasha were wonderful hosts- It is a wonderful place so close to the ocean!! I highly recommend this place! It is very close to all the cute little shops on Main st. and many good restaurants to eat in. The inn is very clean and cozy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMallomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was looking to visit a hotel with an ocean view, and one which was clean and pretty. I have to say, this hotel surpassed my wishes in every way. The staff made us feel welcome. George and Natasha, the managers, told us all about Ocean Grove and were very friendly. With a hotel as relaxing and managers who cared about guest's experiences,this would be my number one choice out of hotels I have stayed at along the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msjackson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Grove
0.6 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza
The Ocean Plaza
#3 of 19 in Ocean Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Property: The Inn at Ocean Grove
Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ocean Grove New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing