We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In need a weekend escapade? Stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In need a weekend escapade? Stay here.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I lodged at The Inn at Ocean Grove last summer and had the best time. I recently returned from The Inn at Ocean Grove and had an even BETTER time. The staff was pleasant and accommodating, the location was ultra convenient, and the room was clean and simple. If you're looking for a weekend getaway, I advise you to stay here. You'll have a comfortable experience, a five second walk to the beach, and easy access to the stores and restaurants on Main Ave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rcostantin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    32
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
57
99
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at the Ocean Plaza Inn owned by the Inn at Ocean Grove for a wedding over Memorial Day weekend. The Inn exceeded all expectations. The staff was excellent. Vicki, Rick, and the rest of the staff made sure we had everything we needed. The views were amazing. The front porch was a wonderful place to hang out. The rooms were top-notch.
I stayed in the Bradley Suite with some other members of the bridal party and the suite was an excellent backdrop for the bride's prep photos. The suite's two porches, its spiral staircase, and large master suite bathroom - these all added an extra romance to the photos and the atmosphere. The suite had ample space too for the bride, her mother, and three bridesmaids to get ready. It also comfortably slept six people. The kitchen was larger and better equipped than mine at home.
Really, A+.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I wanted a romantic and relaxing getaway for the long weekend and were itching to get out of NYC. George and Natasha could not have been more accommodating! We ended up having some trouble getting there due to problems with NJ Transit and George was nice enough to leave the keys for us. They made delicious breakfasts for us each morning, made to order (french toast, sausages, eggs, fruits, etc.) and gave us excellent suggestions on local restaurants to entertain some out of town friends. They also gave us important information about a fair that was happening at the beach and how we can get discount beach passes (sold at the Inn). We stayed in the Angelica room which had awesome beach views. We woke up to the sound of birds and sun streaming into our room! The best part for us was that they were flexible about the check-out time since we had lost a day because we arrived close to midnight on our first night. We ended up making up for the lost day as we had time to rent bikes (Natasha suggested that we go to the local hardware store), seeing an impromptu free musical concert at the beach, laying out at the beach and eating at Nagle's, a local favorite. It is also minutes from the beach and shops on Main Avenue. George made it a quintessential Memorial Day Weekend by grilling some hot dogs and burgers! If we had more time, we would've spent more time in the jacuzzi on the top floor and the sun deck that has great views. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy with access to the sun deck and great beach views, choose the Angelica room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the few places I have stayed where they couldn't have done it better. Walk to a nice town center or one of three breaches/board walks.

Breakfast provided by the establishment was much more filled out than the standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a great weekend stay at the inn at ocean grove, family friendly atmosphere and wonderful service. A short walk from the shore. Cozy room with a view of the ocean. Will definitley go back for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orefice85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife, 1 yr old daughter and I stayed the weekend here. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The view is amazing and your only a block or so from the sand and boardwalk. The best part is the hospitality. The managers George and his wife Natasha are incredible hosts. They make you feel like your at home. They are inviting and very thoughtful. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, especially for the baby. This place is great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenorefice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a great little B & B close enough to park and walk to everything. A few blocks from the beach, town and the tents. Great service, clean. George and Natasha couldn't have been nicer and accommodating. Great girls weekend place. It was our first time there and we couldn't have been happier. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81DebL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Grove
0.6 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza
The Ocean Plaza
#3 of 19 in Ocean Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Property: The Inn at Ocean Grove
Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ocean Grove New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing