We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just at a wedding”
Review of Jacks Barn

Jacks Barn
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Oxford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Manchester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just at a wedding”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My brother just got married here at Jacks Barn. It is beautiful the hour drinks under the tent was great. my brother and now sister in law had a wonderful experience. only suggestion is rent the space out when its cooler. or bring more fans or have a very late ceremony. Truly a great time other than the heat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank LEEBENEDICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME WEDDING VENUE!! (a true hidden gem)”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After searching in 4 different states for a wedding venue, we finally came across Jack's Barn after my mom found it through an internet search. It is a true hidden gem. It was the perfect setting for our laid-back, intimate, rustic, vintage style wedding. The owners, Darren and Chris, are so super sweet, so easy to work with, and were there through the whole planning process for any questions we had. All of our family and friends still cannot stop talking about how cool the venue was. Not only is The Loft amazing, they have an absolutely gorgeous bride's dressing room and a groom's dressing room to get ready in, as well as an assortment of vintage cars if you want to make a grand entrance in one of those!!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who wants a truly unique wedding!!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great setting for a beautiful antique shop”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Love to visit Jack's Barn on a Sunday to view the latest items, the owners and staff is always helpful and friendly. I usually stop at Jack's after hitting the Five Acres flea market, Rt 46, Belvidere. Check out Jack's beautiful selection of vintage ribbons. Enjoy a wonderful day in the country!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DianePotenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great antiques”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice big barn loaded with all types of antiques.The employees are very friendly.The antiques are in good condition.Definitely not junk.Plus they hold affairs upstairs with looks like it's set up beautiful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank autumn334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wedding”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had my wedding at The Loft at Jack's Barn on Valentines Day of this year and I can barely put to words how spectacular it was. Throughout the process, the owners of the Loft were incredible helpful, quick in response, and easy to work with. The barn itself has a warm rustic feel which kind of brought everyone a bit closer during the event. I highly recommend this venue for someone who enjoys the simple nature of a country style wedding in a place that has so much of its own beauty that you don't need to go crazy dressing it up.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank smfoesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jacks Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing