We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillin In Paramus”
Review of Courtyard Paramus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paramus
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
mohegan lake ny
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Chillin In Paramus”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

In the area for New Years Eve. Staff super Professional, rooms were clean, water was hot (it's the little things) TV Actually had hd channels. Hey the honeymooners were on! Coffee was hot the next morning. Few negatives. Bed was a bit soft and lumpy, window only opened 1/4 inch. 179.00 was a bit high but hey it was New Years Eve. Over all nice stay.

Room Tip: Room facing away from rt 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel and are very pleased that you had an exceptional experience. Please come back soon to visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    91
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
81
38
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

So clean, so courteous, so efficient, so updated! Stayed here with family overnight and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks to Marriott Paramus for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We greatly value your business and do hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed on business. Nice room, clean and well kept. Shower had good pressure. Small bar. The parking was ample. The hotel was updated and clean. The staff was nice and I had no issues. A good value and a good noght sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and thank you for your comments. Please visit us again during your next trip to the Paramus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a newer hotel located roughly between the two largest malls in Paramus. If you are traveling to, or even through the area enroute to upstate New York like we were, this is on of the best hotels we've stayed at in the area over the last couple years. Breakfast included. Nice are for business travelers. There is also a bar area for later.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ike85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you continue to be a frequent guest of our property and appreciate your business. We hope to have you as our guest many more times!
You did mention that breakfast was included, but I wanted to make clear that this is only if you book a breakfast inclusive rate, or have a negotiated corporate rate that includes breakfast. Breakfast inclusive rates are usually available and offer great value. Please call the hotel for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I am a fan of Marriott properties.. This year I've stayed with Marriott for over 75 nights and have platinum status.

The rooms are great for a Courtyard, that's about the only positive thing I can say. Actually, there's a great burger place (White Mana Burgers) nearby, I highly recommend trying this out.

The lobby looks like the lobby of my freshmen dormatory, very unimpressive. The workout room is average, and it's in a pretty bad location on a busy street with nonstop traffic at night. Try and get a room thats on the other side of the hotel.

I had a confrontation with one young female employee who was at the front desk. I asked for a complementary bottled water and said that I was a Diamond member w marriott (i got my status mixed up) and didn't get a bottle water at check-in, and she sarcastically responded "We dont have diamond members, sorry!".. I explained that I was mistaken and that I'm indeed Platinum w/ marriott and would like a bottled water. She didn't believe me, so we had to look up my room number and had to verify my information for quite some time. In the end, she finally hesitantly decided to give me my measly bottled water... which cost less than $1..

Nevertheless, if you're status with Marriott, they treat you like crap. Don't go here. I recommend the Marriott in Park ridge.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Our staff takes pride in delivering great guest service and unfortunately your experience fell far short of that. Please reach out to me directly when coming to the area again and we will be sure to make your next stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, Nj
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a suite which had comfortable furniture, plenty of room and a very good shower. Of course it is located along route 17 which is a very busy highway, but so many of the hotels in this area are along the highway anyway. We just used our GPS to use the county roads, which are very good.

The hotel was packed on Thanksgiving night, but noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnNeptune_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed for 2 nights last weekend and was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I liked the newer top sheets they are using now at the Courtyards too. The shower was mostly warm with good water pressure. The only negative was no hand lotion left in room. I also liked that they provided coffee/tea throughout the day. Route 17 is quite busy as was the GSP, so give yourself extra travel time. Yes, I would stay here again. Also, they had lovely, colorful mums outside, very seasonal!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakehouse258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our associates. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again the next time you are traveling to the Paramus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
3.1 mi away
Saddle Brook Marriott
Saddle Brook Marriott
#1 of 3 in Saddle Brook
373 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paramus

Property: Courtyard Paramus
Address: 320 Route 17 North, Opening in April 2008, Paramus, NJ 07652
Region: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paramus Hotel Paramus
Paramus Marriott
Paramus Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing