We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Clean room, good nights rest. Right on the busiest highway but also easy access to all major highways. Didn't stay for continental breakfast but they did have a good space for it as well as a television. Red Lobster right next and big mall down the road. Right smack in the middle of shop-mania!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siempre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor.com. We appreciate your business and we are pleased you had a nice stay during your visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I would like to thank Allan at the front desk for taking good care of the hotel guests.he is very Professional , very friendly and courteous when checking us. the hotel is a very nice hotel.comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abr e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with our property, we appreciate your business very much. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff as they try very hard every day to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a wonderful stay. Allan has been in the hospitality industry for many years, and knows like the rest of the staff what customer service really means. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

One of the best,if not the best, Comfort Inns that we've stayed at. You will find competent and friendly staff managing a hotel which has very nicely appointed rooms, high quality finishings which are spotlessly clean. The small things that make this property stand out are high tech electronic door locks, soundproofing which blocks out all noise, quiet a/c, exceptionally comfortable bedding, the best of LED tvs and ipod docking stations.
Not all is perfect. The entrance to the hotel is on a very busy strip of highway making it easy to miss. The health club is only ok.
You might think you are at Hyatt Regency, Hilton, Marriott, etc. at half the price but with a free breakfast, wifi, parking. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I did not have a reservation and stopped in to see if I could get a room. The front desk clerk was wonderful - helpful, efficient, and friendly. The room itself was quite average; the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was mostly clean. It did the trick for a quick overnight and then, as a previous review indicated, right back onto the Garden State Parkway very quickly in the morning. The breakfast was okay - standard pastries, waffles, cereal, yogurt fare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TShriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This Comfort Inn is nicely located on Route 17. I loved their WIFI fast & efficient. The staff is caring and knowledgeable. The room was extremely cool and clean. I did not hear any noise from road or neighbors or adjoining rooms...Congratulations, to the Manager and staff. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My room was about 30 yards from the Garden State Parkway. I had specified in my reservation to be away from any roads, and the front desk person assured me that my "room is sealed and I would not hear the road." The noise was damped, but still comes through loud & clear. I should have realized that a desk clerk who takes 10 minutes to come back to the desk is not a fountain of information.

Outside of the noise, this hotel is incredible. Plenty of parking, nice lobby, beautiful suite room. Internet connection worked well. My shower was very hot, which I love. Breakfast was great. Prices were very reasonable for North Jersey. If NJ Dot would install noise barriers, this hotel would be excellent. I chose this hotel based on the positive comments from other Trip Advisor participants.

Question: why do so many housekeepers seal trash cans with the plastic bags? See my picture for an example of this. The plastic bags are installed in a way that blocks trash from going into the can. This hotel is only one of many where that happens, but this time I took a picture to ask publicly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.com regarding your stay at our hotel, and I am pleased you mentioned that our hotel is "incredible." I am sorry for any noise issues you experienced, and to be honest, its the first complaint I am aware of about being able to hear highway noise. I will investigate your complaint fully and make any needed corrections immediately. Our rooms have commercial grade double pane window glass, and any external noises are diminished substantially so our guests can enjoy their stay. I can only say that extremely sensitive sleepers will occasionally hear some noise such as truck go by but that is the case with any hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

How do I begin I arrived at the Comfort Inn And Suites almost 2 years ago I had just lost my son I was a mess however God sent me to the right Place.As I write this Tears are flowing. The Staff is very Professional They Also have A Heart Words can not Express my Gratitude for the Kindness,Understanding and YES I say Love Because That is how I Feel. I love Them All I Call the Staff My Comfort Inn Family They have been there All Of them thru My illnesses my sadness .They Are Also A Big Part Of Me getting Back Laughter ,Fun And Feelings Of happiness again in My Life. My Comfort Inn Family Thank You For Helping me Make It Thru The Worst Time of My Life.I do not Want To Leave But Thank God And My Comfort Inn Family I think I Am Almost Ready.With That I Hope If You are Coming This Way I Tell You No Better Place To Come And have A Wonderful Stay And Meet Some Fantastic People And get Great Service All Around Than The Comfort Inn & Suites At 211 17South Paramus New Jersey.I have had nothing But The Best For almost 2years Love you All I have Great Memories And New Friends Now its not Goodby Yet.

Room Tip: All Room are Fantastic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#4 of 5 in Paramus
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
1.4 mi away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus

Address: 211 N State Rt 17, Paramus, NJ 07652-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range: £99 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing