We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weathering the Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed on Saturday, October 29th when our power was out and it is a nice hotel in the area and the hotel quickly sold out. The pool is great for the kids, We ordered room service as the wait for the restaurant was 45 minutes, the place was packed. If you are staying in this area, I'd recommend you stay at this hotel as it is a great place. No free breakfast, but the breakfast buffet is good if you are willing to pay up. No free wi-fi (about 15 bucks a day with tax).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen48372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

The setting is peaceful and serene for the hotel is surrounded by farmland, ponds, and trees.
Everything from the lobby to the rooms are cozy and inviting. The staff are cordial and helpful meeting expectations to the highest level. The lounge areas are comfortable and tucked away in corners of the entrance.
The main hotel restaurant , although pricey, offers a nice selection for almost any palate. I prefer the pub for excellent bar fare.
You will be pleasantly surprised that the SPA is full service and reasonably priced.
Kick off the shoes and relax...it is worth the trip.

Room Tip: The second floor overlooking the pond or the third floor suites with patios are idea locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed on Friday Oct. 28, 2011 for a friends wedding that was in the next town. Originally had a room booked with the wedding guest rate. We decided to cancel it the night of the wedding since we thought we would be responsible and be okay to drive home. That didn't happen. We called the hotel at about 10:30 and they gave us a room with the discounted rate we had before we cancelled with no problem or hassle at all. In the morning the shuttle bus took us back to Woodcliff Lake to get our car as soon as we were ready. The room was very clean, modern, and very comfy bed. Water pressure needs to be increased a bit. Location and property were very pretty and outside was spotless as well. Pool looked spectacular but we didn't bring bathing suits.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria46782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Mediocre value proposition. Three nights there. No only no comp w-fi, but no comp internet access in business center. And $253I per night!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for friend's wedding. Booking was no problem and we were able to check in to our room early which was nice since we still needed to change for the wedding. The room had a functional full bath on the right, then came the king bed then a sofa, coffee table and dresser with tv that could be viewed from the bed or sofa. One nice thing about many Marriotts, such as this one, is that you can request a feather free room in advance.
Anyhow, everything was fine, but when we wanted to get something to eat, stop by the drug store, and get gas before the wedding, we had to do a good bit of driving since this hotel isn't really near any stores.
The hotel had a shuttle the wedding and a nice heated waiting area. The bar was good too.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for only 1 night. The outside of the hotel was picturesque, with this little stream flowing underneath of a glass walkway into the hotel. Very pretty! The lobby & other areas were clean and spacious, staff was friendly.The pool has this really cool feature where half of it's inside then you swim through these little hanging things & viola you are outside! The hottub was also really nice. The room was a decent space, but having 4 women getting ready in it... made it not so spacious. lol. Water pressure in the bathroom was great, and I loved having a small deck right off of our room! =] My only complaint was that I requested a refrigerator to be in room for insulin to be stored in and when we arrived it was not there. I called the service desk and they said they didn't have any left that I'd have to store it downstairs in the their refrigerator. We were on the top floor and this was just not convenient. Other than that great hotel!

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator, absolutely request, call ahead & confirm, and tell them you want it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deezlezbianlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed here for four days in July for a high school reunion. Beginning with check-in, I was impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of the desk staff. They would be helpful in all areas for the following four days. (Directions, local recommendations, etc.) They never seemed too busy or bothered by questions or requests. Unfortunately the restaurant downstairs had spotty service - though I enjoyed the food at the Irish Pub - also next to the lobby. Pool area was clean and wonderful. The only reason it gets 4 stars is the relatively high charge for internet service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
760 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
801 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Address: 300 Brae Boulevard, Park Ridge, NJ 07656
Region: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range: £119 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at Park Ridge Marriott, a luxury hotel in Park Ridge, New Jersey, find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back yet elegant style. Our accommodations features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's, as well as a perfect location in scenic Bergen County near Bergen Town Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing