We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but always just a little "off"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Ridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Oneon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but always just a little "off"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I've stayed here 4 times thus far, the last time in late October 2011. The hotel has a lot going for it -- after all, I do admit I've been here several times! Trouble is, every single time there have been "issues" which really are not expected at a Marriott. This time it was a totally screwed up bill, broken ice machine and inexplicably closed sections of the parking lot with no directions whatsoever how to get around or even where to park. Other times there have been issues with garbage left in the hallways, rude concierge staff or even sillier things like a newspaper when I requested none be left.

All in all the issues were always somewhat minor but still disappointing.

Sean O'Casey's Pub in the lobby is quite nice. Great friendly staff and good (not great, just good) food. Grounds are pretty well landscaped and are quite nice spring through fall. Kinda dreary in the winter though. Weekend and special rates are common making this a good value as well.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the hotel interior. The rooms facing outdoors are much quieter than the rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    125
    70
    26
    19
See reviews for
93
59
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had recently stayed at Hotel on two separate occasions. Both time the rooms were fine, however, given the price per night ($259.00), added features by other cheaper area hotels were not offered. Examples include: no in-room free wifi - in this day and age, not having something so "basic" as wifi free is completely ridiculous. Further, there is a Restaurant inside the Hotel which is on par with Airport food; very limited menu, extremely poor service, terrible quality food.

The price charged per night, is on par with certain Manhattan hotels. As a business hotel, wifi and decent food should be the norm, not the exception given the price charged at this Marriott.

If a clean room is all that is required, try cheaper, and nicer Hotels in Montvale, NJ. Definitely give some pause to this hotel until they change their policy for internet access and feeding hotel guests. These are basic hotel comforts, and at $259/night; should be expected.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed on Saturday, October 29th when our power was out and it is a nice hotel in the area and the hotel quickly sold out. The pool is great for the kids, We ordered room service as the wait for the restaurant was 45 minutes, the place was packed. If you are staying in this area, I'd recommend you stay at this hotel as it is a great place. No free breakfast, but the breakfast buffet is good if you are willing to pay up. No free wi-fi (about 15 bucks a day with tax).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen48372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The setting is peaceful and serene for the hotel is surrounded by farmland, ponds, and trees.
Everything from the lobby to the rooms are cozy and inviting. The staff are cordial and helpful meeting expectations to the highest level. The lounge areas are comfortable and tucked away in corners of the entrance.
The main hotel restaurant , although pricey, offers a nice selection for almost any palate. I prefer the pub for excellent bar fare.
You will be pleasantly surprised that the SPA is full service and reasonably priced.
Kick off the shoes and relax...it is worth the trip.

Room Tip: The second floor overlooking the pond or the third floor suites with patios are idea locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed on Friday Oct. 28, 2011 for a friends wedding that was in the next town. Originally had a room booked with the wedding guest rate. We decided to cancel it the night of the wedding since we thought we would be responsible and be okay to drive home. That didn't happen. We called the hotel at about 10:30 and they gave us a room with the discounted rate we had before we cancelled with no problem or hassle at all. In the morning the shuttle bus took us back to Woodcliff Lake to get our car as soon as we were ready. The room was very clean, modern, and very comfy bed. Water pressure needs to be increased a bit. Location and property were very pretty and outside was spotless as well. Pool looked spectacular but we didn't bring bathing suits.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria46782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owls Head, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Mediocre value proposition. Three nights there. No only no comp w-fi, but no comp internet access in business center. And $253I per night!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for friend's wedding. Booking was no problem and we were able to check in to our room early which was nice since we still needed to change for the wedding. The room had a functional full bath on the right, then came the king bed then a sofa, coffee table and dresser with tv that could be viewed from the bed or sofa. One nice thing about many Marriotts, such as this one, is that you can request a feather free room in advance.
Anyhow, everything was fine, but when we wanted to get something to eat, stop by the drug store, and get gas before the wedding, we had to do a good bit of driving since this hotel isn't really near any stores.
The hotel had a shuttle the wedding and a nice heated waiting area. The bar was good too.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Property: Park Ridge Marriott
Address: 300 Brae Blvd, Park Ridge, NJ 07656-1890
Region: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at the Park Ridge Marriott in Park Ridge, NJ find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back luxury. Our hotel features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing