We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service makes it great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Overall, a tired hotel. That said, rooms are spacious and comfortable and service is 150% of Marriott commitment. Proximity to local business is great and price cannot be beat. Suggest you make friends with Johnson - he'll sort you out.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights for business in early May. It is not a glamorous hotel but it is definitely above basic or average. It is clearly a business-clientele leaning hotel - perhaps because of the plethora of business HQs in the area. My room on the fourth floor was adequate, twin beds (why do hotels give you twins when you are booking for single occupancy?), quick internet, very clean, hot shower, iron and ironing board in the room. The mini-bar fridge is empty which, coming from Europe, is a little odd. Instead there are ice machines and drink machines in the hallway.

Breakfast varies. There is the main breakfast area downstairs and there is a place to grab breakfast on the fourth floor. The fourth floor has less selection but is more private - the ground floor has a greater selection but it is busy.

The gym is better than your average hotel gym. There are cardio machines, weight machines and free weights. This are packed into a small area but, again, I've been to bigger hotel gyms with less equipment in worse shape so I couldn't complain.

If you are driving here, there is LOADS of parking.

If you are thinking about booking meetings here, there are meeting rooms of varying sizes and the catering is not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatgosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was originally from this area and we were back visiting family. I remember when the hotel first open it was one the best hotels in Northern NJ. However 25 years latter it is just ordinary but fine. Being in an area with many corporate headquarters their focus is primarily on the business traveler. I would say that for a business traveler the hotel is perfect. There is a good bar, restaurant and fitness center.

However a couple, trying to get ready to go out to dinner, will find the room tight. It was Easter Sunday and we just wanted a light breakfast before hitting the road for our long drive. My wife just wanted some granola and yogurt. For some reason they made that very complicated. Also there is no excuse for charging for wireless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was a lot nicer than I expected from the outside. Many of the rooms face a large central atrium that includes a restaurant, lobby bar and other common areas. Sean O'Casey's the Irish Pub in the hotel is a great place to unwind with very good food. The hotel is located in a great location for the many corporate offices in the area, and the major highways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnoxTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice hotel in wooded setting, but convenient location. Stayed a few years ago, before the facelift, wasn't as pleased, but the update has definitely paid off.
Concierge level with cocktails, snacks, breakfast on the top floor.
Friendly staff, good check in/out experience.

Room Tip: Choose room not facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room and bathroom, with good toiletries. Breakfast buffet was good and service was prompt and attentive.
Room was nI
ce and quiet! Pool looked nice but didn't get a chance to use. Wireless worked well. Room service was prompt and good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank NLF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The staff is great, food great, love the social areas and ambiance over all this place is great my preferred Hotel while staying in NJ for business not to far from NY by train. Rooms very nice comfy beds and pillows clean rooms great concierge did I say staff is great

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
771 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
835 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Address: 300 Brae Boulevard, Park Ridge, NJ 07656
Region: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range: £139 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at Park Ridge Marriott, a luxury hotel in Park Ridge, New Jersey, find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back yet elegant style. Our accommodations features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's, as well as a perfect location in scenic Bergen County near Bergen Town Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing