We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Flushing, New York
1 review
“Not so Nice”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice and clean grounds. Upon arrival there was only 1 staff member at the front desk waited 10 mintues until someone else came to help out. It took almost 25 mintues to check in even with a reservation all ready booked. They are extremely rude and not helpful at all. It is like we were bother some to them. I was there for a wedding and I had to ask about the shuttle service that was hired to take us back to and fourth to the wedding location and the front desk clerk looked at me like I was dumb and said she knew nothing about it. The rooms are very nice but the hotel overall needs some serious updating. I feel they should have done a better job blocking us all together as well so that we were not disturbing other guests having us spread out all over the hotel it was ridiculous. This hotel caters more to the business traveler since there are alot of corporate in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    131
    73
    26
    20
See reviews for
100
62
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we recently stayed here for our son's wedding.the staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly.they happily tended to our every wish.Sean O'Caseys Irish Pub was a great place to be after our rehearsal dinner and also after we returned from the wedding.the buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day.the indoor and outdoor connecting pools were gray for the kids.the entire staff were friendly and could not do enough for us.just a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Overall, a tired hotel. That said, rooms are spacious and comfortable and service is 150% of Marriott commitment. Proximity to local business is great and price cannot be beat. Suggest you make friends with Johnson - he'll sort you out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights for business in early May. It is not a glamorous hotel but it is definitely above basic or average. It is clearly a business-clientele leaning hotel - perhaps because of the plethora of business HQs in the area. My room on the fourth floor was adequate, twin beds (why do hotels give you twins when you are booking for single occupancy?), quick internet, very clean, hot shower, iron and ironing board in the room. The mini-bar fridge is empty which, coming from Europe, is a little odd. Instead there are ice machines and drink machines in the hallway.

Breakfast varies. There is the main breakfast area downstairs and there is a place to grab breakfast on the fourth floor. The fourth floor has less selection but is more private - the ground floor has a greater selection but it is busy.

The gym is better than your average hotel gym. There are cardio machines, weight machines and free weights. This are packed into a small area but, again, I've been to bigger hotel gyms with less equipment in worse shape so I couldn't complain.

If you are driving here, there is LOADS of parking.

If you are thinking about booking meetings here, there are meeting rooms of varying sizes and the catering is not bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcollens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mountains
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was originally from this area and we were back visiting family. I remember when the hotel first open it was one the best hotels in Northern NJ. However 25 years latter it is just ordinary but fine. Being in an area with many corporate headquarters their focus is primarily on the business traveler. I would say that for a business traveler the hotel is perfect. There is a good bar, restaurant and fitness center.

However a couple, trying to get ready to go out to dinner, will find the room tight. It was Easter Sunday and we just wanted a light breakfast before hitting the road for our long drive. My wife just wanted some granola and yogurt. For some reason they made that very complicated. Also there is no excuse for charging for wireless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was a lot nicer than I expected from the outside. Many of the rooms face a large central atrium that includes a restaurant, lobby bar and other common areas. Sean O'Casey's the Irish Pub in the hotel is a great place to unwind with very good food. The hotel is located in a great location for the many corporate offices in the area, and the major highways.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nice hotel in wooded setting, but convenient location. Stayed a few years ago, before the facelift, wasn't as pleased, but the update has definitely paid off.
Concierge level with cocktails, snacks, breakfast on the top floor.
Friendly staff, good check in/out experience.

Room Tip: Choose room not facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
249 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
571 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Property: Park Ridge Marriott
Address: 300 Brae Blvd, Park Ridge, NJ 07656-1890
Region: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at the Park Ridge Marriott in Park Ridge, NJ find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back luxury. Our hotel features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing