We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Parsippany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value in Parsippany”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel while in Madison, NJ for business. This is a nice, convenient and well maintained property, especially for the value in the area. Lobby is modern, rooms are clean and spacious, and can't beat the free internet and free breakfast. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. All this place needs is a hot tub in the swimming area to make it a sure win. Would highly recommend it over the other Hampton Inn in Parsippany.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    139
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
197
109
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
514 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 670 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We booked two rooms, on our way to New York City, with 3 people per room. Check-in was a breeze, and they gave us adjoining rooms, which was great. For $15 we rented a roll-out bed, and the room was large enough to accommodate it, and still move around.

The breakfast area was VERY busy when we checked in, because a group was holding a birthday party there. Beds were superb, as they always are, at Hampton Inns. Breakfast was crowded, but cleared quickly when most people hopped onto a bus, which must have stopped there as part of a tour. Breakfast has the usual Hampton Inn food ... make-your-own waffles, toast, pastries, cold cereals, eggs, bacon, juices, fruit, etc. Everything you could possibly want.

We didn't have time to use the pool, or the business center. We had our laptops, so the free wifi was great, and the speed was very good.

Location was a little bit off of highway I-80, which was good for us. There isn't a lot in the area, but it's only 15 minutes to Rockaway Townsquare Mall, which has everything you could need.

From the hotel, it was only a 40-minute drive to New York City.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very clean hotel. Rooms are a good size with a microwave. Bathroom was spotless and a decent size. The usual Hampton Breakfast is served ithe morning. Nothing special.

The hotel is located in a corporate park, so no restaurants within walking distance. We went to the Stop and Shop Supermarket less than a mile away.

Nice pool shared wth the Hilton next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leceltique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

You can tell this Hampton Inn has had renovations lately. It's got LCD televisions with HD channels, which is pretty common nowadays, but also has RFID keys for the rooms. Rather than sliding the key into the slot, you just touch it against a spot on the door and the door unlocks. That is nice, and the first Hampton Inn I've seen using keys like that so far.

Has the typical Hampton Inn Wifi, but also the entire hotel also has an AT&T hotspot, which I thought was a bit faster, but it could have been my imagination.

Staff is friendly, and I enjoyed my stay... well, except for the part about being in New Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

First, you need to know I almost NEVER give a place a 5, so don't read anything into the 4 I've given. I've always liked Hampton Inn and this one is no disappointment. Very nice gentleman at the front desk who offered to be of help with anything we needed and was true to his word with directions to a local business and the loan of his tape dispenser. Nice beds (2 queens) and comfy covers. They say they wash everything on the bed between guests. It appeared to be true! Would have been nice to have 4 pillows per bed so each person could have 2, but that's about the only complaint I have. Decent desk in the room with lamp and plenty of plugs for our electronics. Good alarm clock. Nice bathroom with tall vanity and variable shower head. Breakfast was available from 6-10 on Sunday morning. Typical variety - eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealtorNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Calvary, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to New York City. We were very impressed with this hotel as soon as we walked in the door - the colors and decor were modern and inviting, and the service desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. We loved the 24-hour coffee and hot chocolate bar in the lobby. Our room was large, and the beds were comfortable. WiFi was easy to connect to and worked great. The breakfast the next morning had a great selection of hot and cold items, neatly displayed and the area was kept very clean. We were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_in_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. We stayed 2 nights. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room had a superb layout and was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. I also appreciated the gentlemen that made sure I had very hot water to make my tea with. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing