We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for money hotel on your way to NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Value for money hotel on your way to NYC”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this location on 19th of October. We were driving late on Friday night to NYC from Toronto. We thought, it would be good to stay over the night a bit outside of NYC and then leave early morning for Manhattan. And it was best decision ever.
I personally, got a better deal by calling the hotel directly instead of going through all reservation sites. I cross-checked both and calling in was the best decision.
The price was really cheap. We arrived late (2AM) and the person at the front desk knew me by my name as I am the last person to check in that day of course. My check-in was done in less than 1 minute. They didn’t wanna disturb us as we were carrying both sleeping kids. Swiftly showed us to our rooms. And that’s it! The rooms were very clearn and they already had a crib for my son waiting with blankets.
They even slipped the bill/invoice under our door in the morning. And also told us the breakfast timing. Hampton is known for its family atmosphere and great hot breakfast. This is why, wherever I go, we always stay at Hamptons. This was no less than any other Hamptons we stay over around the world. The breakfast was hot, fresh! My kids love the Hampton’s breakfast.
Anytime, we drive back to NYC, we will definitely stay over here again. This is now our favourite stop over between NYC-Toronto. I highly recommend anyone driving between these locations for the price and the effortless breakfast you get! The best resting point ever!!!

Room Tip: Dont forget to take the HOT breakfast. Ask for kid's crib. They are really accommodating. Take t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianEngineer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    139
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
197
109
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

In the wake of Hurricane Sandy there are many people without electricity, heat, or water in North Jersey. This hotel is (as of Friday, November 2) is taking online reservations even though there is NO ELECTRICITY IN THE ROOMS. They will take your reservation and your money without apprising you of this situation until you arrive at the dark hotel. Once there, there is virtually no chance of finding another room anywhere in the area and with gasoline in short supply, driving any distance may not be possible.
To be clear: there was no warning on the reservation site and no mention in the confirmation letter even though the hotel was without power at the time.
Hampton Inn / Hilton's response? Suck it up.

Room Tip: Bring a flashlight and a sleeping bag.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mylestoogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Tonawanda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I reviewed this hotel in May, 2012, and gave it high marks all the way around. Just a quick update. SKIP THE EGGS. I'm not sure how they prepare these, but they are actually gross looking. Little balls of burnt egg like matter in the warming tray. I hope they can address this minor annoyance.

Still - this hotel is great in every other way, so we will still be staying here, but enjoying the waffles or oatmeal instead.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I really enjoyed my time here. I was traveling on business and I spent two nights at this hotel. I was very comfortable, slept well, and ate well. I would definitely recommend this hotel. In fact, I will be staying here again in October and November.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with the family while visiting to attend a wedding near by.

If you have to stay in this part of the world, you can't beat this hotel. I rarely gush over things, but we got a good rate by booking online with one of the internet special prices - no refunds, no alterations to the reservation. And everything was pretty much perfect.

Everything was good - check-in was smooth, the clerk commented that "your room will be quiet, just as you requested on the reservation", the place was clean, beds were comfortable, and the room was actually quiet even though it backed on to the elevator shaft. Front desk staff was cheerful and helpful when we asked for some help with directions and it seemed like they were actually happy to be at work there.

The breakfast with some hot dishes was good (OK, as good as it gets for this sort of set-up where it's all stuff that is either ready-to-eat or can be prepared without a full kitchen), no complaints there.

Check-out was great, fast, hand in the key and you're free to go.

Pool is big enough for kids to splash in, no one's going to be working out swimming laps in a pool that size but it's good to play in.

Keep in mind - the location is not tourist central, you're not about to go out the front door for some entertainment and excitement. But assuming you're arriving by car, it's close enough to the interstate to get on it quickly, but not so close that you have to look at it.

In summary - I wouldn't think twice about staying here again, I'd go straight here. Over the past few years I've stayed at several hotels in the northeast states and eastern Canada, but never a Hampton Inn - but I think I'll be looking for Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatcherOfTheFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful night here. The hotel is set back from the road, making it very quiet. Our room with a king-size bed was a decent size. Everything was clean. All of the staff were very friendly and aware of the high reviews on Trip Advisor, and doing what they can to maintain that rating. They were also knowledgable about restaurants in the area. Eccola Italian restaurant is just a few miles away and was excellent.

The hotel has an indoor pool. The business center has two computers. Wireless connection from our room worked fine. There is plenty of parking. Our room rate was very reasonable. The breakfast buffet was extensive and typical of top-quality Hampton Inns.

This hotel fully met all of our needs and expectations for a high quality Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I travel frequently and this hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in. From the cleanliness to the front desk people to the outstanding breakfast and all at a very reasonable price. Thanks Hampton for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing