We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didnt feel secure at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“didnt feel secure at night”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

the hotel was just that a hotel - no frills - good bed - security is not the best . as a woman , i felt late at night there is no one at the front desk …and there is no security - only cameras - anyone can walk into the elevator and go up to the guest rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jilynrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    144
    44
    10
    13
See reviews for
208
111
23
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for my son's soccer tournament. The staff was very helpful. They allowed us to utilize the breakfast room as a central gathering location for dinner. Kids loved the pool. Overall it was a great value, very clean and the staff was terrific.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel met all of my expectations for a night at the Hampton Inn. This location put us within easy reach of New York City the following day. We enjoyed our dinner at "Paul's Diner", just down the road too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lima, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

stayed here with my wife, oldest daughter and several of her friends on our way to NYC for a visit. Hotel is FANTASTIC! Very new and clean, breakfast is very good and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. The overnight manager who checked us in for our late arrival was also very friendly and accomodating. My wife and I had a very nice conversation with him at breakfast and he was very kind and engaging with my daughter and her friends- even quizzing them in the foreign languages they are studying as he is fluent in several languages. STAY HERE-YOU WON"T REGRET IT!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for Business and just thought the Staff/GM were awesome. Room were very clean and the fitness center was perfect. Great Location. Now I know why you are #1 on TA. Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

For the hospitalization of a family member, I had to stay at the hotel, more than 80 miles from home. Darrin R., the general manager, and his staff provided exceptional service, and went 20 extra miles to support me during a difficult, emotional time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business. King room was great and huge! Staff was great! Breakfast was just ok and would have like more of a selection in the pantry. love having 24 hour coffee. did not get water for being an honors member. all in all i Will stay again !

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
612 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing