We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week, during my official trip to Parsippany. As i didn't rent a car, the hotel staff was kind enough to drop and pick me to/ from office, which was around 2 miles from the hotel (Unfortunately, they do not offer pick/drop services over weekends). The breakfast spread is comparable to any long stay hotel in the US, though I miss not having sundowners (may be that's Hampton policy, but it would be good to include it).
As the hotel is right on the highway, people like me (without a car) may face some challenges in getting around. Probably the only place you can walk to without getting hurt by oncoming traffic would be the TGIF next door.
Anyway, I had a good time here and would recommend this hotel for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cashish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

The entire 2nd floor was overrun by out of control teenagers partying until long after midnight. This hotel needs much more security if those are the types of guests they're going to book. Until then, I'll take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel is great value, spotless, and attractive. Only problem was our room was too close to stairwell which was very noisy. Was in use til past 11:00 PM. Will stay here again but ask for a room away from stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday evening on the way to NYC. Geared toward business travelers, so we got a fabulous rate for a King suite. The hotel is very new, clean and since our room (303) faced to back parking area, very quiet. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a chain motel--ability to make fresh waffles and real eggs. There were only two caveats to this place: it is on the south side of Rte. 46, which has no turnarounds, so if you are coming from the east, it can be tricky to get to the entrance and also, large groups use it, so if you want the full breakfast (fresh fruit, sausage, yogurt) arrive early or it will all be gone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is cheerful, helpful, and extremely professional. The facilities (fitness center and pool) are great and the breakfast is delicious and nutritious. This is a fabulous place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

me and my cousin travel to new jersey from maryland and stay either at a embassy suites or hampton inn..we have stayed here before but it seems that it is not the same wonderful experience we have previously...I will think twice before staying here again...however it was very clean and the roon was spacious...the breakfast was horrible, service was rude, and they didnt inform us of construction going on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Latoyia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Experience was nice, Hotel is very clean, comfortable, only the breakfast demand some improvements, more variety nevertheless, I would recomend it with no concernings about it except by infrastructure around by walk that is not so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luiz Antonio Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
515 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing