We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crabby Front Desk Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Parsippany
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Crabby Front Desk Clerk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were assigned this hotel through Priceline. Given that I was travelling with my mother, I requested a room with two beds when checking-in. Despite availability and an offer made to pay extra, the front-desk clerk (an older lady) was quick to snub us off as Priceline guests and told us that there was nothing she could do. Even though we were more than willing to pay the difference, she said that the booking was 100% handled externally through Priceline and her hands were tied. I was a bit surprised because this has never been an issue in the hundreds of other hotels that I have stayed at through Priceline bookings.

Rooms were clean and spacious, but a bit dated. Free wifi/parking were nice. My review is a bit tainted given the rude front-desk clerk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    86
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
38
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were tired after driving 8 hours and needed some rest. We were promptly and cheerfully greeted upon arrival and were given our choice of a 1st floor room near the pool or a 3rd floor room toward the rear. We chose the latter and were rewarded with a quiet night's sleep in comfortable beds.The pool area was crowded with numerous youngsters but it was expected on a hot day 96! The room was clean, and the pillows were plentiful and quite comfortable. The air was fresh unlike many hotels with the antiseptic or hospital smell.

As I recall the nearest and only restaurant within walking distance was a TGIFs 2 doors down. However there are numerous restaurants within short driving distance. We chose Reservoir Tavern and were pleased with it's signature pizza.

The thing I like about the Courtyard Marriott is it's standard level of service irrespective of the location. For the price I believe the CM is good value and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Unless you like noise or a pool, choose a room on an upper floor away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryk1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Friendly staff...beautifully maintained amenities and most of all....peace and quiet when I needed it!

It is a bit off the beaten path, nestled amidst lush forestry. Close to restaurants and transportation yet private enough for that so needed get-away!

PS....Breakfast was awesome and the pool was refreshing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnmourH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The staff there was friendly and very helpful. They supplied restaurant suggestions. I requested extra pillows and tootbrushes which were brought promptly to the room. The pool area is small and was crowded during most of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBURG1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel is clean good beds and in a very queit place, ideal for a good rest before a long trip. I had just got from newark international airport from an international trip. Needed a good hotel close to I-87 going north. Courtyard was just what I needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here six nights and found it to be very good. The beds were clean and comfortable, the a/c worked well, and the shower was excellent. To us, these are the three most important items in a hotel. We would definitely stay again. Although the breakfast was not complimentary, we ate at other places anyhow. There is a Friday's within walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I had stayed at this hotel while visiting some friends in the neighborhood...the staffers at the hotel are very polite and courteous. I had called in requesting for a late check-in and got there close to mid night. The young lady at the front desk acknowledged me even as I came through the door while attending to another guest...and the check in was quickly done. The only gripe was the rather odd location, its not really close to many restaurants. Except for that the hotel is a compelling choice for any traveler...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muralir19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Parsippany

Property: Courtyard Parsippany
Address: 3769 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Parsippany, located in the heart of the Parsippany Business District and just 3 miles from many Fortune 500 companies, is ideal for business and corporate guests traveling to Parsippany, NJ. Guests can work or relax in our inviting, contemporary guest rooms with large work desks, ergonomic chairs, luxury bedding, 32" flat screen HDTVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Parsippany hotel serves fresh, café-style meals in the morning and enticing dinner service with cocktails in the evening. The Market, open 24-hours, has a variety of snacks and beverages for on-the-go travelers. Our hotel in Parsippany, NJ boasts a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, three Parsippany meeting rooms, complimentary Internet access, state-of-the-art business center, interactive lobby, and more. Guests searching for top Parsippany hotels need look no further than the Courtyard Parsippany, NJ with modern amenities and thoughtful services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Marriott
Parsippany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing