We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service wows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Parsippany
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Customer service wows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this weekend.

We learned that the pool was closed (as part of the renovations) when we checked in. Sensing our concern with the pool being closed, Karen at the front desk offered to help us change our reservation to nearby Marriott location. We politely declined, but mentioned that our nieces and nephews had been looking forward to coming to swim. She quickly offered to call another nearby hotel and arranged for our whole family to swim during our trip. Karen saved the day!

Our nieces and nephews were thrilled. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Our pool is now completed and ready if you decided to take your nieces and nephews on another trip! Thank you for the kind words about our associate, Karen. She is a wonderful addition to our property and truly goes above and beyond for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    86
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
38
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Parsippany last weekend and was at first somewhat disappointed given that the hotel appeared to be an active construction site... When I went inside and walk into the makeshift lobby my disappointment continued and having to wait for the agent to return to the front desk for about 5 minutes didn't help.
What saved my opinion of my stay was the room, which was newly renovated and smartly decorated with sofa and desk and ample lighting and modern bathroom.
The rate I booked also included complimentary continental breakfast which was a plus and there were standard options available.
If I need to stay in the area again I will certainly consider revisiting this great property!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I hope you will come back to visit now that the renovation is completed. Although we no longer offer complimentary breakfast, we do offer an upscale option in the form of the Bistro! I hope you will try either breakfast or dinner during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I tried the Parsippany Courtyard hotel for this stay because the Whippany Courtyard I would stay at is right next to a small airport. As nice as the other Courtyard was, the airport noise was just too much of a nuisance. Parsippany is also closer to my office when I stay in town, so it just made sense. I was a little nervous when I pulled in to the parking lot only to see contractor trucks in the lot, as the Parsippany Courtyard is going through a major overhaul.

However, when I got to the second floor, you would never know there was construction going on. It was already renovated. There was also no noise from the crews that would have disturbed my stay. The crews were also very pleasant if I had to walk under a ladder or share the elevator with them.

Room Tip: Just get past the construction going on at the hotel. Once I got to the second floor, there was zer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaHematoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I hope you will come back soon to experience how the entire hotel has been completely renovated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Lived at the courtyard marriott - the hotel is under renovation, thus the facilities are really restricted - no gym etc. it should be up and running by end March 2014. That said, the rooms are reasonably big and they did try to make up for the renovation by giving out free internet and breakfast. Staff is cheerful and nice, and would definitely give the hotel a thumbs up once it is up and running.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding our hotel. I am pleased that your enjoyed our new renovated rooms and I appreciate your patience as we finish renovating our lobby. We should be completely finished with renovation by mid-March with our Bistro opening the last week of March. We look forward to you returning to see the finished product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I frequent hotels and in particular Marriotts and I had an absolutely amazing experience at this location. The GM, Leah, is absolutely amazing and extremely accommodating. She went above and beyond to accommodate my family and myself. Also, forgive me, I'm horrible with names but the woman at the front desk which has been a Marriott employee for over 15 years is one of the friendliest and most helpful employees which I've ever encountered. This Marriott is currently undergoing a renovation and I had the opportunity to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms. These rooms were absolutely amazing and done very nicely. Even though the location was further from my destination than my other options; I stayed here because the staff was amazing and the property is well taken care of! I can't thank all the employees at this Marriott enough for my amazing experience and their incredible professionalism!

Room Tip: 3rd floor are newly renovated and extremely nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InHotTheBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I hope you will come back to visit now that our renovation is completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Courtyard Parsippany, is one of my favorite hotels. I have stayed at this hotel two times and its better and better each time. Room 257 the first time and Room 311 the second time. The hotel staff is awesome and very helpful. There are so many more wonderful things I could say about this hotel. I can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I'll echo the other reviewers - this is a 'decent' place to stay. The room is clean, and bed is very comfortable. Most importantly, I slept great and the bathroom was clean. Free Wifi was actually decent, and there is a hidden mini fridge. Heat/AC worked great and weren't noisy.

Few quirks - As of 11/29, the hotel is in the midst of a renovation. The 2nd floor is inaccessible. I was booked on the 3rd floor. The 3rd floor appears to have undergone the first round of renovations..the walls, carpet, lighting was updated. The furniture in my room was not part of the renovation, apparently, and I didn't have any lamps on the bed night stands. It was a little weird not being able to reach a light in the hotel without getting up. Based on the pictures I saw from another reviewer, I have to assume that was a fluke.

Overall, I slept great, and the hotel is quiet and clean. Great place to stay for a night. I got a room facing the east parking lot, and was surprised by a beautiful sunrise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotSharkBait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Parsippany

Property: Courtyard Parsippany
Address: 3769 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Parsippany, located in the heart of the Parsippany Business District and just 3 miles from many Fortune 500 companies, is ideal for business and corporate guests traveling to Parsippany, NJ. Guests can work or relax in our inviting, contemporary guest rooms with large work desks, ergonomic chairs, luxury bedding, 32" flat screen HDTVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Parsippany hotel serves fresh, café-style meals in the morning and enticing dinner service with cocktails in the evening. The Market, open 24-hours, has a variety of snacks and beverages for on-the-go travelers. Our hotel in Parsippany, NJ boasts a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, three Parsippany meeting rooms, complimentary Internet access, state-of-the-art business center, interactive lobby, and more. Guests searching for top Parsippany hotels need look no further than the Courtyard Parsippany, NJ with modern amenities and thoughtful services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Marriott
Parsippany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing