We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Parsippany
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a decent place to stay at however the rooms are not well cleaned and quite dusty. Pool is not clean at all so dud not bother swimming in there. Front desk very helpful especially Karen she was a kind and sweet. I don't understand why after breakfast time the coffee shop closes until evening and only coffee is served the entire day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ayeshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about our property. We can assure you that the pool is regularly cleaned and drained to ensure that it is safe for all of our guests to swim. Our Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner service each day with many local restaurants in the area that serve lunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    87
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
45
38
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was what I would expect for a hotel stay. Although we were a (quite) late arrival and notified staff ahead of time, when we pulled in at nearly midnight the staff was just as kind and attentive as at a more normal hour. Lobby and rooms have recently been renovated and are quite clean (something I worry about as a traveler). We were simply staying for an overnight while driving home from vacation, so I cannot speak to amenities offered but I can say that we were quite pleased. Easy access to 287.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the tme to review your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our recent renovation and I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are traveling in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family of five from Ohio (2 adults & 3 teenagers) stayed for 2 nights during our vacation to visit New York City the first weekend in June 2014. The rooms were super nice, modern and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and gave us great service. Except for having to pay a lot of $$ for our tasty made to order breakfast, we had a very nice experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSLJ1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a positive expeirence staying with us and I hope that you choose our property the next time your family comes to visit NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

They make staying in your room torture. No guide on the TV, internet barely works, I can't hook my computer up to the TV... Don't see a point in staying here. I must say though, the service was pretty good, but it doesn't make up for the room being unlivable for somebody living in the 21st century.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have recently upgraded our internet to provide faster Wi-Fi speeds to all guests. We have also updated our TV guides in our in-room information books to reflect the HD channels we currently offer. I am still attempting to find a fix to ensure guests can hook up an HDMI cable to the TV! Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were traveling to a wedding in NJ and stayed there. The reservations were made for 3 adults and two children. We had requested two doubles and a rollaway, There were no rooms available that fit that description when we arrived from Massachusetts. The front desk person upgraded us to a suite at no additional expense- very nice. The room was beautiful. The next day we having breakfast. One person in our party has milk allergies- the cook prepared the French Toast special for this person. It was wonderful. I would stay there again. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are immaculate.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included but the food is delicious. The pool is small but perfect for kids or just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 489susanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our propety. I'm so happy we were able to accommodate your sleeping needs as well as the food for the guest with the food allergy. I hope you choose to stay with us again when you are traveling in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here when I was traveling for work. It is a very nice hotel. Has a nice little lounge and restaurant so a business traveler can have a bite to eat and not have to leave the property. Service was very good. Hotel was very modern and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property! I'm happy to hear that you had a positive experience and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area for business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here after a nearby wedding. The hotel was very nice - clearly renovated. The room was a decent size: king sized bed (which was very, very comfortable), small sofa, desk, television stand and bathroom/closet. The room was clean, but the bathroom could have been cleaner. The toilet didn't work very well and if we were staying longer than one night, we would have brought it up with the hotel staff, but it wasn't worth it for few overnight hours we were in the room. The room was arranged a little oddly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aurora1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah W, Manager at Courtyard Parsippany, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovation. We are continuing to update the bathrooms in each room as the year goes on. I hope you choose to stay with us again when you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Parsippany

Property: Courtyard Parsippany
Address: 3769 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Parsippany, located in the heart of the Parsippany Business District and just 3 miles from many Fortune 500 companies, is ideal for business and corporate guests traveling to Parsippany, NJ. Guests can work or relax in our inviting, contemporary guest rooms with large work desks, ergonomic chairs, luxury bedding, 32" flat screen HDTVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Parsippany hotel serves fresh, café-style meals in the morning and enticing dinner service with cocktails in the evening. The Market, open 24-hours, has a variety of snacks and beverages for on-the-go travelers. Our hotel in Parsippany, NJ boasts a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, three Parsippany meeting rooms, complimentary Internet access, state-of-the-art business center, interactive lobby, and more. Guests searching for top Parsippany hotels need look no further than the Courtyard Parsippany, NJ with modern amenities and thoughtful services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Courtyard
Parsippany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing