We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well maintained with great rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very well maintained with great rates”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was quite impressed with this particular Red Roof Inn. The rooms were modern and very clean and the beds were comfortable. The service from the clerk, both on the phone and in person was very good. This is a super choice for staying close to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Razien,
I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it is that you have taken the time to notice the efforts of our staff here at the Parsippany Red Roof Inn. Your comments as well as all others give my staff the motivation to work harder and make sure that all of our guests have the same experience as you have. Thank you again and I will surly post this review for all of my staff to see.

We look forward to your next stay here at the Parsippany Red Roof Inn.

Sincerely Yours,

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    94
    54
    20
    31
See reviews for
62
44
77
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This part of NJ is a bustling center for business, and vacation travelers. As a result the hotel room rates have steadily gone up. I was looking for a decent place to stay for 2 nights, without going broke. This Red Roof had decent reviews, so we gave it a shot. It's pretty bare bones...no refrigerator or microwave, but the room did have a safe, not especially useful, in my opinion...and if used it'll cost another $1.50. There is no pretense at a free breakfast either. The room was large, the check-in efficient, and the room clean, except for the black hairs on the bathroom floor. This grossed out my wife...I was less upset, figuring I'd add my own before long. Seriously, however the housekeeping is not their strength. They ballyhoo the free internet, but it barely worked in our room.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office are likely to have better internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROGER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Roger M ,

Thank you for you review, We always encourage our guests to tell us about their stays, to show where we need work harder and how well we are doing as a whole.Your comments are a great feed back and I am happy for your response, as we will only get better when guests like yourself let us know where we need to show improvement. I will share your comments with my Housekeeping staff to show them where it is needed. We will only get better and have already started this process which includes updating many of our room amenities, so far we have installed flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, and new bedding in all of our rooms. Later this year we will under go a complete renovation that will only offer many more new and exciting features as well.

Thank you again; and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in the Parsippany area for business.

Sincerely

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

As always never a problem and always a smiling face from Guerda when I walk in...She will make you feel like family... I just got engaged and planning on spending a romantic evening here as it is close to NYC and we can come back to a nice clean budget friendly hotel. The rooms are always nice and clean and the staff is super friendly... even ran into the manager outside the hotel and he even remembered me and said hi.I highly recommend this hotel ...been coming here for years and will continue to stay here......

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Bear464,

Thank you for your kind words about Our Parsippany Red Roof Inn location. I must agree with you that Guerda is a wonderful employee and asset to our location. She has the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and she never forgets a face or name always making you always feel welcome. I encourage all my staff to be friendly to our guests and make sure that they have the best experiences possible. As for myself; it is always great to run into my guests in or out of the Red Roof Inn and it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your significant other. We look forward to seeing you both in the near future and I will be sure to share your comments with Guerda and my other staff to make them aware that their efforts are being noticed.

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Gutierrez
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is no-frills, but the best no-frills at which we've ever stayed. Marsha, the M-F Desk Person, is delightful and makes one feel at home. The hotel is sandwiched in between I-80 and NJ Rt. 46, but in the room there's no traffic noise at all. It's "pet-friendly" and yet the room has no pet odor at all from previous furry visitors. Our room was clean, updated, with a king-sized bed, flat screen tv, microwave and small fridge. The WiFi connection was sometimes slow and we'd lose the connection and have to reconnect more than I'd like, but we understand that a new WiFi is coming soon. They have the best rate by far of any of the pet-friendly hotels in the area. The closest other pet-friendly hotel is the Ramada Inn, but it's much more expensive and, in short, is a dump. There are many restaurants for dine-in as well as take-out in the area. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B-g B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Wayne B-G B,

Thank you for your kind words about Our Parsippany Red Roof Inn location. I must agree with you that Marsha is a wonderful employee and asset to our location. She has the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and never forgest a face or name making you always feel welcome. I encourage all my staff to be friendly to our guests and make sure that they have the best experiences possible. I will be sure to share your comments with Marsha and post your review for my other staff to make them aware that their efforts are being noticed. I am alos happy to say that we will be switching out our WiFi system soon and it will be a much faster and stronger connection for all your personal and business needs.

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Gutierrez
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I usually stay in the Hampton Inn, close to our US offices when I visit Parsippany. However, on this last trip it worked out at over $500 cheaper to stay and the Red Roof over just four nights, so I thought I would give it a try.

A direct comparison between the Hampton and the Red Roof is simply not fair. But I can say that the Red Roof had the following positive attributes:
* Large, comfortable beds
* Free WIFI
* Good showers
* In-room safe

There is no bar or restaurant at the hotel, but there is a Bottle King almost next door for take-aways, and several restaurants nearby. The downside is that no-one walks in New Jersey. Consequently there are no pavements (sidewalks), so you either get a cab (even if you just want to go one mile down the road) or you walk on the uneven (and often glass-strewn) verge.... or risk your life and walk in the road.

Overall, for a short, solo stay, I thought it was perfectly fine. I would (and probably will) stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al_Gale777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Al_Gale77,

Thank you for you review, We always encourage our guests to tell us about their stays, to show where we need improvement and how well we are doing as a whole. Your comments are a great feed back for my staff and in your comments it does show that we are competitive alternative to other brand hotels with a great price point. I am happy to say the we are only getting better and this process includes updating many of our room amenities, so far we have installed flat screen televisions, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, and new bedding in all of our rooms. Later this year we will under go a complete renovation that will only offer many more new and exciting features as well.

Thank you again; and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in the Parsippany area for business.

Sincerely

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Marsha at the Red Rood Inn in Parsippany is by far the best and most proffessional Fround Desk person I have ever dealt with. She goes the extra mile every time I visit there.

I travel 60 days a year and have never come across a person nicer and more enthusiastic.

This Hotels is very nice and clean and you can tell the Managment hires great people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyL s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear tonyL s,

Thank you for your kind words about Our Parsippany Red Roof Inn location. I must agree with you that Marsha is a wonderful employee and asset to our location. She has the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family. She has the ability to never forget a face or name making you always feel welcome. I encourage all my staff to be friendly to our guests and make sure that they have the best experiences possible. I will be sure to share your comments with Marsha and post your review for my other staff to make them aware that their efforts are being noticed.

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Gutierrez
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsipanny, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I enjoy the Welcoming Hospitality of the 24 hour staff. My room is spacious and clean. My bed is extremely comfortable. I can not hear neighbors above or beside me. Affordable Rate. Pet Friendly. Conveniently Located. A Great Value ....
I thank the staff at RED ROOF INN. MARSHA, BARBARA, HOUSEKEEPING, for doing an OUTSTANDING job.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TANA W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Tana W W,

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it is that you have taken the time to notice the efforts of our staff here at the Parsippany Red Roof Inn. Your comments as well as all others give my staff the motivation to work harder and make sure that all of our guests have the same experience as you have. Thank you again and I will surly post this review for all of my staff to see.

We look forward to your next stay here at the Parsippany Red Roof Inn.

Sincerely Yours,

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
612 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Property: Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Address: 855 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parsippany
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, spacious work areas in all rooms, free USA Today & coffee in lobby, complimentary parking, weekly rates available, 1 well behaved pet stays free, ADA accessible, iron/boards, restaurant and meeting space adjacent to hotel, knowledgeable caring staff. NEW YORK CITY is easily accessible via the Park & Ride at nearby large mall, nonstop buses leave every 30 minutes $15 R/T. Morristown, Meadowlands Sports Complex, Newark Airport, and 8 colleges all close-by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing