We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany-East
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Had a very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After 5 years of staying next door at the Sheraton, Parsippany, for our annual weekend conference, we decided to check out on Thursday and stay at the Hyatt House for the duration. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and nicely equipped with a full fridge, cook top, sink, and dishwasher, a nice change from the rooms at the Sheraton, which don't even offer a fridge to keep the two $4 bottles of spring water they leave in your room cold.

It was very quiet when we stayed and the grounds and lobby seem well kept also. The one gripe I have is about the complimentary breakfast...Besides the fruit and yogurt, I was very disappointed. I wouldn't necessarily call this a "buffet" but even with the limited selections, I found the quality of some of the items, sub par. The hash browns were just really bad. So, I suggest some improvements in that department, but you do have the choice to cook in your room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasihah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    119
    29
    18
    10
See reviews for
95
61
22
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at this property recently for a business trip. It was a perfect property for such a trip. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. The opportunity to have breakfast and a light dinner is brilliant because there are limited restaurants in the area. I would come back to this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We, family of 4, had a great time at Hyatt House, Parsipanny. We stayed for almost 3 weeks in May. Staff was always very helpful and courteous, Abby, Lewis, Kevin & Max- thank you for your hospitality. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchenette was fully functional and more than served our needs. Kids felt at home in Room 214. Good breakfast and evening social spread.
We found the laundromat very efficient and convenient.
We would definitely like to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 214 is comfortable with a relatively good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akshay117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We go to New Jersey regularly to visit our daughter who goes to college there. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I believe the Hyatt House on Smith Road was one of the cleanest I have ever been to. The sheets were fresh and clean, even the ones in the pullout bed. The beds were just the right firmness. The room we were in had a nice kitchenette, which was also very clean. The front desk person, Luis, was very helpful and nice, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the HYATT House in Parsippany the last weekend of April and loved the room we had. It has everything you could possibly need. They have a mini kitchen with a 2 burner stove-top, mini dishwasher, apartment sized fridge, sink (with I think a garbage disposal, but we didn't use it) and all the necessities such as utensils, plates, cups, pots, pans, etc. The bathroom has high ceilings, full shower/tub and the sink is outside of it. It has a full size closet and very comfortable bed. Their couch has a pull out bed in it which is also very comfortable. They also have what seems like black out shades that keep the room nice and dark in the mornings. There also seems to be laundry rooms available as well if you needed it, not sure on cost though.

The only downside, which I wish they had put on their website, is that the shuttle services they offer do not run on the weekends. We had planned on going out to a bar/restaurant in the area (within a mile and a half) and didn't want to worry about driving. Well, they have a car service that they work with and they wanted $20 each way for 2 people. Other than that, the place is great and we plan on making a return trip at some point down the road for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We took off for our weekend get away and headed to Parsipanny, NewJersey for our lockdown at the Hyatt House. Check in process was smooth and we were given a packet of restaurants that offered delivery services. Our room was on the first floor, we were pleased with it and settled in for the evening. However, in no time, there was a constant flow of children running and playing vibrantly through the halls until it was rather late. Although our room was quite a distance from the main lobby and elevators, we figured that there was some sort of celebration and hoped the next day would be different. Sadly, that was not the case. As we walked down the hall, children were out in numbers unsupervised - running around and placing their ears on the doors. It was a spectacle, night two was just as boisterous as our first night. Between the children hijacking the halls, the AC yelling at us and the shower head spraying water from the sides, we realized that was just the way it would be :( Where some hotels have quiet time signs, the Hyatt House was a free for all zone. I love children, after all I am a mother but a get away is supposed to be just that - an escape. Maybe next time....

Room Tip: Ask if there are any floors designated for guests who are there for a weekend party?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very comfortable room. Quite spacious with queen bed, pullout sofa, kitchen with fridge, 2 burner glass top, microwave, toaster and in room coffee. Large vanity outside of bathroom. Room was immaculate. Bonus of tasty full, hot and cold breakfast, however, no omelette station as was advertised. Parking was more than ample. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked the front desk person to choose my location and I stayed on the top floor (#3). It was larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
472 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Property: HYATT house Parsippany-East
Address: 299 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2803 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing