We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany-East
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn Hills, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
“Excellent and clean!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this property. Cleanliness being the most important item for me in choosing a property, I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and quiet this property was. The rooms are spacious and updated with nice furnishings. Kitchenette was great. It has a refrigerator, cooktop, dishwasher and comes with some basic dishes and a coffee maker. The halls are extra wide and also updated with new carpet. Continental breakfast is included. Although they did not have them the days I was there, some mornings they serve omelets on request. The outdoor pool is not heated, but is average. They also have an outdoor whirlpool and small fitness center.
All in all one of the cleanest and updated properties I have stayed in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    109
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
84
58
22
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here two nights for business. Very clean and roomy. We lost power the second night due to the storms. The management put lights on the floor throughout the hotel. The staff was helpful and guided us down the hallways with flashlights. They still served breakfast despite the power loss! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

There are a number of hotels in the area, but suite approach of Hyatt House is generally better and gives you a suite and very comfortable bed for a good night's sleep. Friendly staff and a high quality, but simple service offering. Recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel two nights over a 4 day weekend. On a weekday night it seemed like there were more people here but on the Sunday night it seemed empty and very quiet, although they said they were quite full. The rooms are roomy and clean and each has a kitchenette with microwave, burner, dishes, sink and refrigerator. They are redoing the dining area for the included breakfast so breakfast is set up in a temporary room but a good variety of food was available. One thing I did miss was an ice machine which they don't have on each floor because they are in the refrigerators in the rooms. However I could never get mine to produce ice. There are laundry facilities, BBQ area, basketball court and a pool with jacuzzi. I believe I did see a lift for handicap access into the pool. Parking is plentiful and there is easy close access to the business parks within walking distance. Also within walking distance are a few restaurants and Dunkin donuts. Wifi is free and the signal is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here. Staff were friendly and professional.

Hotel room was VERY large and clean. There is a happy hour for the guests also between 5:30 & 7pm. Free wifi also was a nice to have

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently traveled to NJ for a family reunion. I stayed at the Hyatt house Parsippany for the weekend.
I was not disappointed with this hotel. It matched the reviews very well. I agreed, the hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and well equipped with kitchen, a sofa bed, wifi, flat screen TV. The bed and pillows were too firm for my taste. The breakfast needs improvement. No omelet station, only scramble eggs from a box. I asked for a boiled egg, but they did not have it. I had fruits and coffee which was good.
The shuttle service does not run during the weekends, so walking is limited to the nearby grounds since there are no sidewalks to nearby shopping center.
The lobby was being remodeled, it looks like it is going to be very nice. I noticed that there was a fireplace.
Definitely I will stay in this hotel again. I already recommended it to other family members that travel with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
537 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time as part of a business trip. I loved my stay. The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful.

The room was large with a kitchen which means you can cook for yourself and they sell food in their shop next to reception.

The great thing about this place is there is a happy hour between 5.30 and 7 pm with free food and alcohol. This is great.

Also free breakfast and wifi.

Really liked it here and I will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Property: HYATT house Parsippany-East
Address: 299 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2803 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing