We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany-East
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2005

My wife and I recently stayed at Sierra Suites and were referred there by the bride whose wedding we were attending. Firstly, they let us check in early. However, when I found out our room was a "smoking" room, I immediately requested a non-smoking room. The front desk showed me that I (somehow) requested a smoking room. Needless to say, they PROMPTLY put us into a non-smoking WITHOUT delay!! We were told about the social hour in the evening during the week. We were expecting chips, nuts, pretzels, and pop. We walked into the lounge and saw: green salad, chips, breaded chicken fingers (2 types), french fries, soda bar, 1 complimentary glass of wine or beer. Unheard of for a social hour. That being said, I couldn't WAIT for breakfast. We were told they served a hot breakfast (in my experience, that means having a working toaster for the bread). Breakfast was: bagels, french toast, toast, english muffins, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, and cereals. By the way, the soda bar and coffee bar were open 24hrs/day. Wanna hear about the rooms? Well, we had a lavish bed, fridge, microwave, electric stovetop, and dishwasher - all in our suite. Plus, free internet access throughout the ENTIRE hotel! The pool and jacuzzi were both clean and well-kept and we liked it. I liked the gym, even though it was small. WE had a WONDERFUL time staying there for the wedding. We will DEFINITELY stay here again, or arrange our next trip to be close to a Sierra Suites. You can't beat the value - $90/night for our rooms! Highly Recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rocyomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chaka-brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Luciana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francesca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan G, General Manager at HYATT house Parsippany-East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiormart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
629 reviews
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Address: 299 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2803 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: £82 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing