We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for one night with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just fine for one night with a pet”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed as a stop over on a 10 hour trip, with a 9 year old and a dog. Cheap enough for the dog, $15.00. The rate on booking.com was $92.00. As we entered, the hallways were dingy, but most of the room as clean (greasy smears on toaster and microwave.) The toilet did not flush properly. The TV was a huge old beast but my husband was able to watch the games. He and my son used the pool. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, the dining area bright and clean. There were several dogs at the hotel. It would have been more convenient to stay on the first floor but we were on the 2nd. We ordered takeout from TGIFridays a couple of minutes away as there is no restaurant at the hotel. Some places deliver. Overall, not bad for just one night.

Room Tip: There is no "view" just parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParistoCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about the Sonesta ES Suites with the online travel community. Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us create a better overall experience for our guests. I am delighted that you and your family were able to enjoy our accommodations while on your road trip. As we continue to grow our brand, we will be making improvements to our property and hope that you will have the opportunity to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    114
    35
    15
    16
See reviews for
178
84
22
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I just happened on this hotel when looking for something between NYC and the Poconos for two nights. We were so pleasantly surprised by everything! The location on Interpace Parkway is easy. The staff, accomodations, and breakfast buffet were all great. We had to go back into NYC the next day and it was simple to go in and return. We enjoyed the historical sites in the area and the Morristown Inn for some comfort food. There is a fitness center and pool as well. Very clean, very comfortable. Just what you need when on the road away from home.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. Nice to be away from the noise of the first. Our room looked out the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethMarie436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm really not sure why the reviews are so mixed for this hotel. Though I find the hotel rates to be expensive for this area ($165 w/tax for the Sonesta), the Sonesta is a perfectly decent hotel.

Pros:

Large room with a small kitchen.
Very clean.
Quiet.
A free breakfast AND a limited free dinner.

Cons:

Only one -- The hotel management keeps the water temperature turned waaaaay down. It's impossible to take a hot shower here. I was sort of okay with just a warm shower, but others might not be happy.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if I got a Priceline.com rate. Again, this is a 3-star hotel that is just as good as any Hampton Inn. I just find the prices to be high in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FL410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I did not even know this hotel was here until I searched expedia -it is located in middle of Interpace Parkway office park - very convenient for business people. Loved everything about this place - location, price, staff, accomodations, breakfast buffet - all excellent. Every single person on staff, especially Anastasia at the front desk - went out of their way to make my and my sister's stay a good one. Everyone on staff is so accomodating - so friendly and helpful. When the coffee pot at the breakfast buffet was empty, I knocked and opened the door of the adjoining kitchen - (I was waiting to get in trouble for this but I really needed coffee) - and said to the person washing dishes sorry to bother you but coffee pot is empty, who should I tell?- she smiled and said "No problem, we will take care of that right away" and they did take care of it right away. All staff smiles, says good morning, how can I help you, they were all wonderful! The rooms are so nice! The beds are super comfortable, bathrooms spotless, and these are suites so all rooms have kitchens - refrigerator, stove, dishwasher. Plus, it is pet friendly - $15 for first night, $10 for each additional night pet fee - that is awesome. There is a pet area all set up outside just off parking lot for your pup to take care of business (bags/waste container included). My sister and her 2 children were staying in an adjoining room, she told me there is a free laundry room, soap is @ $1/box - she was very happy about that. Also want to mention decor is very nice and new, gas fireplace in lobby/nice sitting area for meals-meetings/business center for boarding pass printouts/library/swimming pool. I will be back when I need to stay in this area again!!

Room Tip: only gave 4 stars on restaurant, only breakfast buffet (which is very good) but no actual restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally located for business purposes, in the middle of a business park zone and in no less than 40 minutes you find yourself in Manhattan, which is almost next door to USA standards. Hotel is clean, suites are large with many power outlets, and the kitchenette with large fridge is absolutely fantastic for those evenings when the inbox waterfall needs to be addressed and you order out... Complementary laundry service, swimming pool, gym, business centre, fast wifi, large parking, 24 hour reception, ATM on site, cable & network tv, dvd player and large bathroom, all this for half the price of what Europe calls "business hotels" like Campanile etc... Sonesta is absolutely fantastic and chains in Europe should sit up and take note of what a business hotel should be!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What makes this hotel good is that there is a vegan restaurant three miles away, in Denville, NJ, called Veggie Heaven. I did a full review of the restaurant on Peaceful Table. But as for the hotel, the room was clean, the bed was fairly comfortable. They do have a breakfast buffet with hot oatmeal, fruits, raw nuts and raisins, juices, etc. They will not give you a sharp knife to cut the fruits, however. I would give a higher rating if they offered soy milk or almond milk. Rooms have full size refrigerators and so you can cook in it. They also do the social events if you want a free glass of wine in the evening. TV is old and poor quality picture but fine for news and such.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipoipo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The visit to this location was really more business and family related. This hotel was recommended by a friend. I'd say that this hotel is nice...clean, I guess because is ti relatively new compared with other establishments around. Close to the end my mom and aunt's stay, I had asked if it was possible to extend their stay at the price we acquired the rooms. I was told that I needed to go back to Priceline so I can get the same rate, the person then just completely ignored me and gave her attention back to the computer. They would not help me. What a shame. My family ended up staying a total of weeks at another hotel, the Extended Stay America, which came out to be less expensive. The staff at this location were cordial, but the staff at Extended Stay were nicer and more sensitive to our needs... most of all they listened and got to know my family well. I'm not so sure I'll be going back there.

Room Tip: This hotel is located further away from the main drag so one could not walk to a commercial center a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHomeawayfromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Address: 61 Interpace Pkwy, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Parsippany, New Jersey! Our dynamic, re-imagined all suites hotel has been designed to accommodate a wide range of companies needs, specializing in training, special projects, relocations and transient travel. Just minutes from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany is conveniently located in Morris Corporate Business Park. This extended stay hotel located in Parsippany NJ is only 30 minutes from New York City The individual suite amenities in include free high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including residential type selections featuring HBO and other movie channels. Every suite features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. Included in the hotel package is complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet seven days a week, reception Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30pm-7:30pm, business center, fitness center,guest laundry facilities, sports court, indoor swimming pool, and dry cleaning/valet service is available at a nominal fee. Pets are always welcome! When in the area, come and make your home at the Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing