We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding block reserved at the Parsippany Sonesta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
“Wedding block reserved at the Parsippany Sonesta”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our daughter was married on Oct. 12th and we reserved a block of rooms for Friday and Saturday nights for the out of town guests and many locals who wanted to stay with the family. The staff at Sonesta went out of their way to make the wedding party all of our guests have a great time the night before and the night of the wedding. We had Studio, 1 Bedroom & 2 Bedroom suites used by family and all were pleased with their accommodations. Manager Steve L. and your staff, thank you very much. John T.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    116
    36
    17
    18
See reviews for
186
84
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

WOW this is the only Hotel that is what it says it is & Awesome is my title for it! 2 good size tv's, comfy chairs, BIG fridge, even a dishwaher? Yes, all truewith very comfy beds, good size microwave, breakfast counter w/room to sit(not all 6 of us) & CLEAN everywhere! Real coffee cups, plates, pyrex measuring cup, toaster, electric stove top & some cooking pans(not enough for us if we were doing normal cooking thank God for eating out in NYC). BBQ area outside for guests & pool w/work out gym. Only nitpics: icemaker not working, 6 of us & only 4 towels/cloths, coffeemaker not working properly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyman66slig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our travel took us to nearby New Jersey, with high hopes for our granddaughter's tournament, and high hopes for a clean, comfortable stay.

Well the weather is questionable, but the Sonesta Es is not. From a warm, professional greeting at the front desk, to a clean, well-appointed, comfortable studio suite, we are quite pleased.

Now if the team does well and wins a game or two, it will have been a great weekend.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the roadway, but not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Appeared to be a new facility; rooms were very nice with plenty of space. the staff was friendly staff. We were with a tour group and heard no complaints. The breakfast that was included was above average and included eggs scrambled and boiled plus the usual assortment of cereals, bread, and fruit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Genemccurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

In August, my mother-in-law’s house was involved in a fire. We were fortunate that the insurance company was able to obtain temporary housing for her, my brother-in-law and small dog at the Sonesta Suites in Parsippany. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and cheerfully decorated. It included a kitchenette with breakfast bar, a sitting room, 2 bedrooms (1 king and 2 queens) and 2 bathrooms. All of the windows open so you can get fresh air on nice days. The hotel itself was well-appointed with an indoor pool, small workout room, free guest laundry, and a large common room with tables, comfy chairs and flat screen TVs. There was a very good hot & cold breakfast every morning and a light buffet dinner on weekday evenings. The front desk also served delicious cookies and brownies. The grounds were well-kept with lots of trees and a patio outside the pool area with lounge chairs. Parking was plentiful and access to both I-80 and Route 46 was very easy.
The best part of their nearly 4 week stay was the hotel staff. All of the front desk staff, especially Chris, Joe and Anastasia, were always extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. They all helped to make our stressful situation much easier. When we could not reach my 82-year-old mother-in-law by phone one day, Chris personally went to her room to do a wellness check (all was OK thankfully). Many thanks to all of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2CruisePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I was in the area for business and arrangements were made for me at a different chain hotel in the area. I checked in and finding it a miserable place, immediately began looking for alternatives. Sonesta Suites was well regarded on Trip Advisor. I made a reservation and checked in. Hard to believe I moved only 3 miles because it was a whole new world at Sonesta. Convenient and plentiful parking, very friendly and accommodating staff, clean and bright facility and a very spacious, quiet room. The manager's evening reception has hot and cold food, the complimentary breakfast was fine. I will make a point of choosing Sonesta Suites in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I only stayed at this hotel one night, but I wish it would have been more. Nice cookies at the font desk when checking in. A light buffet dinner the night I was there, with a large enough eating area for everyone that was there. The breakfast had a huge selection of items with hot items, including something that looked like little crepes or pancakes filled with a fruity jam or something - very tasty. The room was large and very comfortable. It looked and smelled clean. The bed was very comfortable - I usually have a hard time sleeping on hotel mattresses, but this was very nice. The bathroom was clean. All was in excellent repair. The location was fine for what I needed and close enough to restaurants, gas stations, etc, but not really walkable. All in all a very nice hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Address: 61 Interpace Pkwy, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Parsippany, New Jersey! Our dynamic, re-imagined all suites hotel has been designed to accommodate a wide range of companies needs, specializing in training, special projects, relocations and transient travel. Just minutes from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany is conveniently located in Morris Corporate Business Park. This extended stay hotel located in Parsippany NJ is only 30 minutes from New York City The individual suite amenities in include free high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including residential type selections featuring HBO and other movie channels. Every suite features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. Included in the hotel package is complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet seven days a week, reception Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30pm-7:30pm, business center, fitness center,guest laundry facilities, sports court, indoor swimming pool, and dry cleaning/valet service is available at a nominal fee. Pets are always welcome! When in the area, come and make your home at the Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing