We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG So nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG So nice”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I can't say enough nice things about this place. I'm an RCI gold member and this place was better than many of their properties I have stayed in. Bed was so soft and comfortable. Down pillows. Clean, modern bathroom area. Even nice bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.Plenty of room to move around. Pulling up the entrance and front lobby area are very inviting. It was early January and they had a nice gas fire going in the lobby. The breakfast area was large with plenty of tables. The breakfast buffet had so much. Hash, eggs, lots of fresh fruit, french toast sticks, pastry, yogurt, breads, warm corn muffins, cold cereal, hot oatmeal with toppings like raisins, nuts and cinnamon. Even strawberries and whipped cream for the waffles. It is pet friendly which I need. I am in the pet industry and many times have to travel with show dogs. I had looked at on line sites but for some reason ended up calling them instead. It was actually a lower price over the phone than posted on kayak.com. Matter of fact for how great this place was, I could not believe how cheap it was especially for a Saturday night. I travel a number of times a year and I will definitely look for this hotel chain. Can't say enough nice things about my experience there. ie needed a phone charger and the night clerk lent me his to use for the night to charge my phone! When I mentioned I had booked with a dog, he asked if I wanted to be moved to a ground floor room to make it easier. Stay here and you should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sonesta ES Suites. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer and I’m even more grateful that you will be looking to stay with our brand during your next travels. Please bring your dog; we just love our 4 legged friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    111
    34
    15
    16
See reviews for
172
84
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and two children over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had the 2 king bedroom suite. Plenty of room for all of us. Kitchenette was stocked and beds were very comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. Bathrooms were very clean as was the rest of the suite. Very polite desk workers and staff in breakfast area. Breakfast was adequate with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, yogurt, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal etc. Would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area. We can't wait to go back. This will def be our home in NJ on every trip we make from now on. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Sonesta ES Suites. The Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom suite is the perfect choice for families. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that you have your new home away from home! We look forward to having you as our guests on your next trip through New Jersey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

the rooms were clean as well as the common areas. staff friendly and helpful. breakfast better than most.
lots of restaurants in the area. some delivered which was convenient. kitchenette well stocked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestbeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with others. Thank you for the nice review. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewr
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed there for almost a year. The staff is very friendly. Excellent breakfast every day. Dinner 3 nights a week with beer and wine included. There is an indoor pool and a little gym. The beds are comfortable and every room has a little kitchenette.
Sonesta is a great value, can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay for a long time, pick a room closer to the laundry room. Mine was all the way i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmindel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your extended stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay and that our accommodations fit your needs. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 8 days and overall stay has been very pleasant just like another home for us. Staff are very friendly, and rooms are well maintained. Breakfast variety is good & well presented. The store is convenient for essential items.

Room Tip: king size suite for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saleel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider us the next time you visit the Parsippany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed for the weekend but we will be back when staying in the area again to make this our home from home. The staff smiled and were so helpful. At 4am hard working staff were outside clearing the snow from the driveways. Breakfast was goo, lots of choice. Beds were the best, so comfortable. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you will be staying with us on your next trip to Parsippany. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds & breakfast, and hope for some better weather upon your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great for business travelers, families or whomever would need to be traveling in the general area. The rooms are very comfortable and large, and the hotel staff is wonderful and will go over and beyond to make you feel welcome! This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracylynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about the Sonesta ES Suites – Parsippany and for informing potential guests about how dynamic we are. We appreciate your business and hope you have a chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
398 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Address: 61 Interpace Pkwy, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Parsippany, New Jersey! Our dynamic, re-imagined all suites hotel has been designed to accommodate a wide range of companies needs, specializing in training, special projects, relocations and transient travel. Just minutes from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany is conveniently located in Morris Corporate Business Park. This extended stay hotel located in Parsippany NJ is only 30 minutes from New York City The individual suite amenities in include free high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including residential type selections featuring HBO and other movie channels. Every suite features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. Included in the hotel package is complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet seven days a week, reception Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30pm-7:30pm, business center, fitness center,guest laundry facilities, sports court, indoor swimming pool, and dry cleaning/valet service is available at a nominal fee. Pets are always welcome! When in the area, come and make your home at the Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing