We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a loud lunch”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #32 of 124 Restaurants in Parsippany
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK for a loud lunch”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Good place at lunch for fast food but nothing special. Typical of fast food with a lot of noise.

Prices are fair for what you get.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wrong choice.”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

it's applebees. we all know what kind of a food they serve. i go there because i know their food is decent and also the service is decent however i did a to go order because i was staying in a hotel for a business trip and the server forgot to give me my cheese bread that i paid for, extra salad dressing that i asked for and utensils. how am i suppose to eat my food without a fork? their server needs major training.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank madkimchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take-Out Was Good!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We were staying in a local hotel and needed to pick up a quick dinner. Curbside to go is very convenient! It's run of the mill chain food like all Applebee's, but it did the trick, and we enjoyed our meals. Not the healthiest choices, but it was okay while traveling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAB323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The place was very busy when we arrived around 10pm, but we got seated right away, and our server was excellent. He took very good care of us and was helpful in anything we asked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Contrary to most Applebee's, the restaurant was quiet for a Saturday night, late dinner. My steak was supposed to be medium/well, but arrived well done. The waitress requested that I slice it to determine if I wanted to keep it or send it back (which I've never had happen before). It appeared juicy so i chose to keep it. The manager was notified bythe server and he said we would be entitled to a free dessert because the steak was overcooked. Quality was fair. Service was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing